We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hana Paradise Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hana
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hana Paradise Cottages
HC1 Box 6-B, Hana, Maui, HI 96713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty lodging in Hana
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in the Bamboo Cottage and it was the most perfect place I could ask for! I have never slept so well in my life. Walking into the cottage was perfect. Clean ( a BIG deal for me) and very well designed/ decorated. Every detail is achieved well! We have already decided that we will be back! Hit up the grocery store once you land, and pack it all (groceries in town are a little to be desired for) that's what we did and it worked perfectly. The kitchen is perfect! We cooked dinner each night.
Wendy and Otto (and their adorable dogs) make this place a little slice of paradise. Heading home is going to be rough! We will never forget this sleep, comfort, sunshine and fun.
A few little things to note- the town shuts down early! Wanted the Thai food that people rave about but it closed at 4... Ha!
Head to the falls early (we went at 7am) and were the only ones there! It was awesome.
Beaches were tough but amazing. The sun was incredible.
All in all, Hana was incredible- largely due in part to our cottage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crested Butte, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

What an amazing vacation! Otto and Wendy made sure we had all that we needed and the cottage far exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend staying in Hana for multiple nights and dont look any further for a place to stay- Hana Paradise Cottages is the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender Island, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We (family of 3) stayed in the cottage for 3 nights. Beautiful spot! Bananas growing everywhere and a beautiful yard. The cottage itself was immaculate - no bugs. For us it was a "rest area" between a week at Kaanapali and a week in Kihei and it was a perfect place to slow down and relax. Having said that, there is till lots to do - fantastic hikes and great beaches. Don't expect to find good restaurants after about 4:00 PM, the town pretty much shuts down by then. But the cottage has a clean and well equipped kitchen, so we ate like kings anyway!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at the Bamboo Cottage in February 2013. It is so cute! We had everything we needed to be perfectly comfortable. It was very clean and we loved the stone shower. The kitchen was well equipped with a coffee pot and cook ware were all top notch. The fresh fruit was a nice touch. The only thing I think would have made it a little nicer (certainly not required) was the owners personality or lack of it. She sounded like it was a chore to take our reservation. Once she had our money their was no other contact. Being personable must be an extra charge?

Room Tip: There are better places. Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We satyed in Hale Nanea and had an amazing experience. I highly recommend making the trip to Hana and staying there instead of simply returning back on the winding highway the same day. Hana Paradise Cottages was the perfect home base for exploring Hana. There are some great black sand beaches, some hidden beaches, and the south coast entrance to Haleakala National Park (take the hike through the bamboo forest to the falls in the park -- it is spectacular).

The cottages were comfortable and roomy enough for our family of four. The lanai was a great place for a morning read or devotional. We had fresh fruit every day. The grill and kitchen supplied all the cooking we needed and the grocery stores were not far from the cottage. We had views of the ocean and awoke to roosters in the morning. The cottage was well maintained and stocked with everything we needed. We never saw the owners, but had no troubles at all. If the airfare to Hawaii wasn't so expensive, I'd make this trip with great regularity and stay in these cottages as often as I could. This was a once in a lifetime experience. I recommend it very highly.

Room Tip: Hala Nanea was perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We are here right now. Spending 4 nights here. What a way to decompress from everything. This cabin is Beautiful! Fine craftsmanship throughout. Everything is fresh and first class... down to the Belgique cookware. Fresh fruit waiting on the counter and Otto brings more just ask. They have everything we needed, beach towels, beach chairs, even a fresh herb garden to cook with. We love it here. Would certainly stay here again and again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Steve and I had the pleasure of staying at the Bamboo cottage Sept 29 to Oct 1 and truly wished we had stayed longer. It was so clean and comfortable and quiet and relaxing. The welcoming fruit basket was amazing and the banana bread to die for. The bed was so comfortable and the sleep qualtiy was excellent. The bathroom was gorgeous and the shower had awesome pressure. We loved the Lanai. Great kitchen and well appointed, pretty dishes. Everything worked fine although the remote was a bit sticky. The TV had speedchannel so we got to watch our motorcycle races, and the internet was excellent.

There was also a beautiful bouquet of flowers in the bedroom and a few flowers on the bed and the in the bathroonm...so thoughtful....we have never had this kind of welcome ever...and a nice selection of soap and supplies in case you forgot something.

This cottage is very central to Hana and Waimoku Falls and all the hikes in that area that are so amazing. One thing do get a cooler or a cooler bag and bring a decent supply of food with you as Hana is pretty scant on supplies and all the yogurts in both stores were out of date by several weeks.

We would go back to this rental in a heartbeat! I am afraid to give this glowing of a review in case it is booked when we want to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hana Paradise Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hana Paradise Cottages

Address: HC1 Box 6-B, Hana, Maui, HI 96713
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Hana
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty lodging in Hana
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well appointed cottages located on different properties. All new and clean with great views and ammenities. Owner operated and maintained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hana Paradise Cottages Hotel Hana
Hana Paradise Cottages Maui

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hana Paradise Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hana Paradise Cottages to your Saves list