We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good,industrial Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tuk Tuk Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tuk Tuk Thai
810 Haiku Rd, Haiku, Maui, HI 96708
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 17 restaurants in Haiku
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good,industrial Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

You will not be disappointed if you want a basic Thai meal. While a little expensive by Seattle standards, the portion of seafood in my stirfry was substantial and fresh. And the curry was flavorful. My daughter was less satisfied by her chicken stirfry...not a fan of ginger and there was a good amount in the dish. But they also used a number of thai spices which lent an authentic flavor.
It was nice to sit outside and eat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    10
    8
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Thai food truck!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Had to try this place because I love food trucks :) It is actually a Thai food joint out of a school bus! Food was pricey (meals run about the same as a Thai restaurant in the states $12-15/plate). Took about 10 minutes to get our meals, but only bc they made everything fresh. I got the green curry shrimp, which was amazingly tasty. Loved the side of greens. Portions are big; wish they offered 1/2 servings. Con: stingy on the fish/meat. If you love spicy things, their hot sauces are a must try! I saw someone eating the cold noodle salad bowl, which looked great as well. Coconut tapioca was pretty good. Tip: crowded for dinner, not so much for lunch. Would definitely go back!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Coconut Curry !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Really good food. I'd go there again in a heartbeat. If you think Thai is too spicy, get a fantastic taco at the Taco stand right next door.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all fresh food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Amazing yummy food comes out of this tiny food truck! Generous portions at a good price. Eat here after your bike ride down Haleakala, you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Cute like spot with authentic Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Best Thai food we are from LA and they have a lot of thia food there... This is the best!! And I am a picky picky eater!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuk Tuk Thai also viewed

 

Been to Tuk Tuk Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuk Tuk Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.