We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lanai B & B Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dreams Come True B & B

Dreams Come True B & B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lanai City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreams Come True B & B
Save
You added Dreams Come True B & B to your Saves list
547 12th St, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lanai City B&B and Inns
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lanai B & B Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great 4 bedroom B & B located in the heart of Lanai in Lanai City. Easy walk to all stores, galleries, and restaurants. The owners, Michael and Susan welcomed us to their B & B and provided my family of five with clean rooms, use of the kitchen, and a daily breakfast with Susan's famous muffins and fruit from her garden. Both Michael and Susan were always available to lend us their knowledge of the places to see in Lanai. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and plan on returning for our 25th anniversary in three years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The place is well kept and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and each room has it's own modern bathroom. Susan and Mike are perfect hosts. They provide a great breakfast and provide helpful information when asked. They made the Lanaii experience most enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed with Mike and Susan for 6 days while biking on the island . It is a good island to explore on a mountain bike , it's very quiet , few tourists out side of the resort area , empty beaches and friendly locals . The B&B puts you in the centre of the island and in easy walking distance to the stores and restaurants in lanai city. The B & B was comfortable , clean , good linens, strong wifi , good bed and we were able to use their laundry. The B & B is a renovated plantation house so it has single walls , we did find our fellow travellers respectful of that , but ear plugs can be handy to have . Breakfast was muffins , freshly made juice , bananas, eggs , cereal and toast . Mike and Susan were great hosts and very accommodating to our needs. A good location to mountain bike from and to get a good feel for lanai island . It is a quiet island.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The bed and breakfast was very nice. Clean, comfortable and homey. Susan had homemade muffins waiting for us every morning as well as fresh juice from the fruit of her garden. Wonderful. It is a great location, close to the small town, restaurants and the Jeep rental office. A perfect place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: All the rooms bordered the central living area though the bed sizes differed in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights at CDT and it was just right for us. It’s a charming house of the era of Lanai City. The hosts are pleasant and interesting people—they have lived all over the world. Breakfast was good. They offered beach towels, and the common room has a computer with internet access and guide books available to borrow. The 4-poster canopy bed was fun. We appreciated that they let us stay beyond the posted check-out time because they didn’t have guests checking in for our room that night. A sincere place, and very good value especially compared with staying at the Four Seasons.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights in Lana'i. We were looking to get away from the condos and bustle of the tourist areas and found Lana'i to be a perfect break. Michael was fantastic in planning and booking our activities, as well as recommending the best times of day to enjoy differnet parts of the island. Susan brought homemade muffins the night before our dive, as we would be departing before breakfast, and the kitchen was great for making our own dinner for a quiet night in.

Room Tip: We noticed some noise in the front room from the streets and neighbours in the early evening. We ha...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

I was at this B and B for 6 nights, leaving 5/17/2012. I just want to add my comments. The hosts, Susan and Michael Hunter, were extremely helpful, caring, and good company ! That you will not find in a hotel. Lanai is a laid back community, and our hosts helped us experience this. We were served a delicious breakfast of homemade breads and muffins, with fresh Passion Fruit juice, eggs from their hens, and pineapple from nearby. Susan waited on us as if we were the finest royalty. She would not let me lift a finger.

Their knowledge of this small island enabled us to see and do the best offered there by the local restaurants, artists, and jewelers.

Lanai is indeed worth a trip and staying at Dreams Come True is truly the way to do it ~!

Shirley Robbins,
Richmond, VA

Room Tip: All the linens and mattresses were of to quality, and the bathrooms were exquisite with our own jacc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lanai City
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i, The Lodge at Koele
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lanai
Hotel Lanai
#3 of 3 in Lanai City
4.0 of 5 stars 158 reviews
20.4 mi away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 31 in Lahaina
5.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Lahaina Inn
Lahaina Inn
#29 of 31 in Lahaina
3.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
15.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
BEST WESTERN Pioneer Inn
#15 of 31 in Lahaina
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Come True B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Come True B & B

Address: 547 12th St, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763
Location: United States > Hawaii > Lanai > Lanai City
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lanai City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dreams Come True Bed And Breakfast
Dreams Come True Hotel Lanai City
Dreams Come True B & B Lanai, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dreams Come True B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.