We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff and Beautiful Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   One Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cushing, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff and Beautiful Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The staff is first class...courteous, available and highly skilled! The grounds are beautifully landscaped and cared for. The views from numerous locations are outstanding. The snorkeling in the bay contains beautiful coral many different fish.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
75
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
PALM SPRINGS, CA
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Luxurious and clean rooms, amazing grounds, great food and gorgeous beach. This resort is one where you can forget the car, stay put and just relax. Impressive staff remembers your name and addresses you with a smile. Special and BIG thank you to Sunny, Gaby, Deanna, Emily and Rae and Carmelita for the amazing attention to detail, All of you helped make this a memorable experience--we will be back. Mahalo!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Aloha,

Mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the rooms, food, grounds and more! We have given kudos to our team members you’ve mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay.

A Hui Hou,

Charles Fisher
Resort Manager
Charles.Fisher@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Words can't begin to describe my experience at the Four Seasons Lana'i at Manele Bay. The grounds were amazing, the staff was exceptional, the beach was breathtaking, and the rooms were the most luxurious I have ever stayed in! My boyfriend and I visited for our birthdays and could not have made a better decision. We arrived early and were checked in and upgraded to a brand new suite immediately. We were the only people staying in that wing during our visit, first guests to stay in the room, and had a sweet note, a fruit platter, and chocolate to welcome us. Nobu was fantastic, the pool was relaxing, Lana'i city was quaint and cute, and we had a wonderful time. Thank you for a truly memorable experience and hope to be back in the future!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Aloha,

Mahalo for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything from the landscape, to the beach and rooms. We’ve shared your recognition of service to our team. Thank you for celebrating your special occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Lana'i in the near future.

A Hui Hou,

Charles Fisher
Resort Manager
Charles.Fisher@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Relax, enjoy and take the whole island of Lanai'i as a huge chillout area. The renovation works very well and after the closing break this is definitly a place to come back whenever possible. Every piece of this resort is far above average.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel . It's location is breathtaking what a view! The gardens and grounds excepting the renovation area were just beautiful. Considering the rest of the island is fairly barren it must be an enormous job to maintain the lush tropical landscaping .

We were warmly greeted upon arrival and coerced into taking an old suite room as our rooms weren't ready yet?? We had booked two rooms in the new wing . Flora did a great sell and we accepted her recommendation that one old suite would be much better than two new rooms?? This was a huge disappointment and first thing the next morning I asked to be moved to the rooms we had paid for! Omg what a difference we had a suite with adjoining room overlooking the rocks and beach. How Flora could in my opinion deceive us like this really tainted my first day here. We were told by the staff we were the first guests to ever stay in these rooms??? So why were we told the weren't ready?? The new rooms are now to International standard, with every mod con.

The staff at The Spa, the pool and kids club , especially Pam thoroughly redeemed my view of the hotel. I hope management realise just how great a team you have including the staff on contracts. They were so friendly cheerful and accomodating. My kids loved the kids club so much they never wanted to leave to come to the pool! The tennis coach was also a fantastic guy the girls looked forward to their lessons.

The Spa staff are amazing and once the dungeon style spa is renovated it will be an ever better experience. Experienced some excellent massages!

I do not think the room service is of a very high standard, poor menu choices and the two occasions we had dinner it was appalling and cold! Menus by the pool are great but dinner menus not so good in my opinion. Nobu as usual exceeded expectations in respect to food and service. We are here many times.

Many aspects of this hotel need updating and I look forward to one day returning to see the renovations. Without the fantastic staff at this hotel it would not be the amazing experience it was.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Did an overnight jaunt from Maui to have dinner at Nobu.

Clearly one of the best hotels (even with an impending June 1st closing date for redevelopment) in terms of maintenance, cleanliness, amenities and service anywhere in Hawaii!

Rooms are well-kept and superbly outfitted, although we hope that the water pressure in the showers will be increased with the upcoming rehab.

The grounds were manicured and the birds are everywhere...giving her a very "back-to-nature" setting to be enjoyed.

Doesn't hurt being on Manele Bay!

Nice touches by the staff and management to make you feel like coming back soon!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles F, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aloha,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the rooms, Nobu and landscape. Mahalo for also recognizes our team – we will be sure to pass that along. We look forward to welcoming you back to see the further enhancements.

A Hui Hou,

Charles Fisher
Resort Manager
Charles.Fisher@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have not been to lanai for several years but wanted a retreat for me and my husband. My first comment is that the four Seasons must be congratulated... This entire staff is superb. The good news is that if you are looking for a relaxing ocean, snorkeling, hiking, fine dining, great golf, this is the place! The bad news is they are closing on June 1 for additional renovations. If you like Pelican Hill resort, Pebble Beach, Pinehurst...and love magnificent golf, this is your spot. No chaos, great beach and pool. Nobu restaurant is as good as it gets. We will be back

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay

Address: One Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Lanai > Lanai City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay is located on a pristine island a few miles west of Maui reflecting a simpler pace of life and the spirit of old Hawaii. Guests can enjoy an exclusive island getaway offering unique cultural adventures, myriad water and land activities and world-class tennis and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Lana`i At Manele Bay
Four Seasons Resort Lana`i At Manele Bay Hotel Lanai City
Four Seasons Manele Bay
Four Seasons Lanai City
Lanai City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i At Manele Bay Lanai, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.