We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   One Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$2000 Resort Credit!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Loved this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No one I reviewed mentioned the golf but it was a first class experience. How did all these people know my name? I'm not sure but I appreciated it anyway. The view out of room 2234 was spectacular. My husband and I would love to visit again. We have been to Hawaii many times but not to Lanai.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
69
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Upon arrival to the Four Seasons we were treated by a barrage of friendly staff. All were knowledgeable and empowered to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The hotel was under renovation but the renovations were isolated to the other wing so we were never impacted and heard no construction noise the entire time. The hotel will close in June and reopen with three new pools. Our room was chic and well appointed. I found the bed a little soft for my liking but the amenities and digital efficiencies in the room were state of the art. The commode was completely electronic and the mirror included a TV where my husband could enjoy his shower and the golf tournament. Closets and drawer space is very generous. Beach Bags are available to carry beach supplies and espresso machines and bar stock is good. Portable IPADs manage the entire room and access all amenities with the touch of a button including room service, etc. No calls necessary. Shuttle to town is random and could be scheduled a little friendly toward guest. 8 am, 12, 3 are off hours and too much time to spend downtown. Pool service and Beach Staff are awesome with complimentary snorkel gear, chair and unbrella set up. Dolphin sightings in Manale Bay and opportunity to get up close and personal. Great place to relax and get away from the world. Golf course is first class. Views was good for view, food average. Nobu on site is amazing. Italian cuisine good but not a favorite but the field green salad was delicious. Pricing as expected $$$$ for everything but worth every dollar.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Hook, Connecticut
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here with another couple to celebrate my husband's birthday. Upon arrival, we experienced a warm greeting from the staff and went directly to our rooms without having to wait in a check-in line (that was so nice). We enjoyed everything here--the rooms are beautiful, spacious, and bright. The views from our lanais, the beach, and the pool are breathtaking and relaxing. We could stare out at the ocean for hours.
The restaurants are topnotch: the Sports Bar, the Views at the golf course, Nobu, One Forty for breakfast and dinner on the beach (which was amazing). Chef Michael did a great job and made our celebration extra special. We really appreciated all the staff--so friendly, kind and helpful. Erin, the concierge, arranged for us to rent a jeep for the day, maps, directions, and a picnic lunch which was nice since there are not many places to eat after Lanai City. We saw Garden of the Gods, Shipwreck Beach, then drove all the way to Polihua Beach which is a bumpy ride but well worth it because it so remote and beautiful. It was a great day. She also arranged shoreline fishing and massages that were heavenly. All the wait staff were professional and friendly as well. Our time here was more than memorable and filled with fun, adventure, surprises, and laughter. After 3 days, we all agreed we wanted to stay longer. That is truly the mark of a great place--when you don't want to leave. But, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stay in top hotels all over the world, and i have to tell you this was hands down the best service and just relaxing experience we have ever had. A true paradise, and the island and locals are such a joy! You have to experience this type of treatment at least once in your life!

Room Tip: We had a partial ocean and garden view it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breath taking views, updated rooms with lots of tech amenities, and service from local residents second to none! I've traveled with my company for over 20 years and this resort ranks in my top 3 places in the world!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redlands california
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Heavenly, serene, elegant simplicity in this very special place that all ready exceeds expectations. The resort will amazingly be closing May 31 to reopen in November with an even higher standard of quality and service if that is possible. The setting is extraordinary, the service is amazing.....in short, how can this get better...apparently two additional pools are planned and other major renovations including one presidential suite which will be a combination of 12 existing rooms. We look forward to returning to experience the "before and after". We urge you to go and see the "before" before May 31, 2015.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We decided on a short vacation and to pamper ourselves for our honeymoon. Being Oahu residents, I've been to Lanai twice before but never at Manele. The hotel was hands down the best stay ever for both of us.
The entire staff treated us with the warmest aloha and were very personable. Right from the airport and the first time at the hotel, the staff knew us by name! The facilities were top notch, and the spa treatment was blissful. Food was delicious and the room itself was one of the best! For the first two days (we arrived on a Wednesday), Manele was relatively empty, it felt like we had our own resort.

Much mahalo to the staff at Manele! They really represented the people of Lanai, with great hospitality and aloha.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay

Address: One Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Lanai > Lanai City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay is located on a pristine island a few miles west of Maui reflecting a simpler pace of life and the spirit of old Hawaii. Guests can enjoy an exclusive island getaway offering unique cultural adventures, myriad water and land activities and world-class tennis and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Lana`i At Manele Bay
Four Seasons Resort Lana`i At Manele Bay Hotel Lanai City
Four Seasons Manele Bay
Four Seasons Lanai City
Lanai City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i At Manele Bay Lanai, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.