We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An unforgettable stay. Great service, great room, great beach. A 10!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   One Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1000 Resort Credit!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An unforgettable stay. Great service, great room, great beach. A 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a most amazing time. The property is simply gorgeous with the best beach on the island. The room even though it was categorized as partial ocean view, had a great view of the ocean and we were by a magnificent waterfall which sounded like a rain forest. Very quiet room...no neighbor noise, great bed. Great cleaning crew. The beach is great. Great service overall. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor of the gardenia section. We were lullabied to sleep with the sound...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    160
    60
    32
    19
See reviews for
220
615
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. Everything was perfect. I went on honey moon with my new wife and they made a big deal about it. We got and upgrade to a ocean view room, a bottle Champagne and basically free dessert every night. The room was big as was the bathroom. One of the most confortable bed I have ever tried, room to put the bags ans the bathroom was larger that many hotels rooms you will find in Europe.
The Spa is great offering many different treatments and a nice spa store.
But by far the best part of the hotel is the people. They have the best employees I have ever seen in a hotel. They anticipate every need you can possibly have and make impossible things happen. They don't no in there vocabulary.
Is it expensive: YES
Is it really expensive: YES
Is it worth it: YES YES YES YES

If you are coming to hawaii and want the get away from it all this is the perfect place to do it.

Congratulations to all the staff!!

Room Tip: Every room is excellent...but if you can afford it get a room with an ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLanai, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Aloha Santiago P,

Greetings from paradise! On behalf of the team, thank you for writing such a warm and honest review of your honeymoon stay with us. I'm so glad you decided to celebrate such a special occasion here on our private island. Lanai is very romantic, and as you noted, the resort offers incredible service, accommodations, luxurious spa treatments and spectacular ocean views. I truly appreciate your praise regarding our team, they truly define the meaning of the aloha spirit and go out of their way to guarantee a comfortable stay for our guests. We do hope to welcome you back for many more years to come - perhaps an anniversary getaway.

Warmest aloha,

Charles Fisher
Resort Manager
charles.fisher@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield County
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My relatives and I spent ten days here last October. We were fortunate enough to have two adjacent rooms on the ground floor overlooking the bay. Couldnt ask for better.
The property was undergoing a light renovation, but it was so well managed that it had very little impact on our stay.
Our room decor was lovely, if a bit dated. (It is a remote island, so its not really surprising that the furnishings would be slightly out of fashion.) I believe they will be updating this, if they havent already done so. In any case, its fine.
Service was good and so was the cuisine. Spa and gym were very nice as well. Exercise classes were ok, not great.
I would recommend this resort for adults who want a lot of peace and quiet. There isnt a lot to do except lounge by the pool, eat and drink! My husband and I are golfers, so we had a good time playing the beautiful courses while my mother and sister lounged on the terrace and read books.
We were thankful that at the time we were there, there were no kids. The pool area is small and it could be overwhelming if there were alot of children playing there. So I'd avoid booking when kids are off school.
Other than that, I'd say GO and get ready to kick back!

Room Tip: Ocean front of course - ground floor is good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely hotel, wonderful staff and service, dolphins every morning in the bay, free snorkeling gear, great concierge to help you plan your days, beautiful stunning golf courses at Manele Bay and the Four Seasons Lodge at Koele! What a wonderful hotel. All the restaurants were delicious, and, for Hawaii, in an okay price range. But again, you are in Hawaii!!

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel! Beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had a Garden View room for our honeymoon which was awesome. Not only did we get a view of the spectacular garden that adorns the resort, but we still had a view of the ocean as well. The staff are very friendly and approachable. Food is a little on the pricey side but then again, it is expected since you are at a Four Season's. If you really need to save some money, take a trip into town to get some groceries - the shuttle bus is very convenient.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed here with our 4 and 2 yr olds. We stayed a week on Maui before our time on Lanai and questioned whether it would be worth the hassle to ferry over to Lanai and once there, whether we would be bored out of our minds. Non-issues: the transfer was easy and loved every minute of our stay.

The pool is perfect for relaxing. The staff were pleasant and attentive, even addressing our kids by name and allowing them to choose from a selection of pool toys. There was a staff (of Syrian descent) in the main building where the exotic birds are located. I can't recall his name, but he was exceptionally nice and accomodating to us. (In addition, Annette W, assistant director of food & beverage went out of her way to make our stay great.)

The room was large, the balcony was large (great for room service outside), the grounds were well kept. Our kids loved looking for little frogs and feeding the fish (staff supplied them with fish food). When we arrived, there were more than a couple special things prepared for our kids on arrival and throughout our stay. This buys the loyalty of any parent.

We took the shuttle to the Koele Lodge and had an amazing lunch there. They also rode the horses and that was a highlight of their vacation. The transfer was easy and short.

The only criticisms we had during our stay were: (1) Nobu was too pricey for our situation. I rarely complain about price, and Nobu's food was amazing, but just to feed our two toddlers was $60 of our dinner bill. That's too much for kids that eat very little. Bump up the price of our adult meals if you need and make kids under five free - this would feel better. (2) my wife didn't have the best experience in the Spa. It wasn't bad...just not Four Seasons level.

Overall, this was one of the best resort experiences we've had. My wife already wants to book for next year. See you then!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSLanai, Manager at Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Aloha skitts06,

Greetings from paradise! Thank you for taking the time to add such a thoughtful and detailed review of your family vacation with us. I'm glad to learn your entire family, especially your young children, had an incredible resort experience and discovered the beauty and charm of the island. The resort is well suited for families, especially with the children's amenities, complimentary Kids For All Seasons program and spacious beach setting. Our staff goes above and beyond to assist our guests and I appreciate the special mention of the excellent service you received - I will share with the entire team. Thank you for your honest feedback regarding the children's menu at Nobu. I'm happy to note that the restaurant recently added a kids menu for children under five, which is free! Additionally, we will be hosting our very first kids sushi class on July 4th and hope to do more programming like this in the future. Again, thanks for sharing such valuable feedback about your stay. I look forward to welcoming your family back next year for another wonderful vacation.

Warmest aloha,

Charles Fisher
Resort Manager
charles.fisher@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

What a fantastic island to kick back and relax! Lanai is small (only one stop sign) and picturesque. The entire experienced was aided by our stay at the Four Seasons the island. The service, food, drinks and accommodations were all superior!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay

Address: One Manele Bay Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Lanai > Lanai City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lanai City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay is the quintessential Hawaiian beach resort. Overlooking a protected marine preserve, Manele Bay is a romantic retreat with championship golf and some of the finest offerings of water sports in the world. Al fresco dining options abound, from Pacific Rim to Italian cuisine, while spinner dolphins and whale watching are sights to behold. Pampering spa treatments and pool and beach side amenities make for a perfect day under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Lana`i At Manele Bay
Four Seasons Resort Lana`i At Manele Bay Hotel Lanai City
Four Seasons Manele Bay
Four Seasons Lanai City
Lanai City Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort Lana'i At Manele Bay Lanai, Hawaii

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Lana'i at Manele Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.