We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lopa Beach

Lopa Beach
Off Keomoku Road, Lanai City, Lanai, HI 96763
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 10 Attractions in Lanai City
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Can you imagine being on the most beautiful beach in the world with no one else around? This is it. Your views will be of the island of Maui and Molakai with whales breeching in the channel. You will need to rent a jeep to get there and will enjoy other interesting and historic sites on the way to Lopa beach

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“beautiful stretch of beach with wonderful views of Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

chances are that you will have this place all to yourselves. There are a few picnic tables, plenty of shade, if you want it. Soft sand and you can wander endlessles along the shore or simply soak up the sun

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Just drove by and had a picnic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

It was a cute little beach with a lot of folks set up enjoying the beach. Fodors recommended no swimming, but we saw folks having fun in the water. We parked under a tree (lots of shade there) and ate our picnic lunch. There are porta potties there if needed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Ynez, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“pristine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

gorgeous stretch of natural beach, including ancient Hawaiian fish pond. No amenities, no services, no crowds and no trash. Perfect

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Former Club Lanai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I liked the 4 wheel drive to this deserted beach. My family found it to be kind of creepy, so we continued down the road about another couple miles, and found another deserted beach that looked like it was out of a Tom Hanks movie. We had a picnic, but the water looked a bit too rough, so we did not swim.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lopa Beach also viewed

 

Been to Lopa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lopa Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.