We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Sports Bar

The Sports Bar
One Manele Bay Road, Four Seasons Resort Lanai at Manele Bay, Lanai City, Lanai, HI
+1 808-565-2000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 17 Restaurants in Lanai City
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mingle and make new friends at The Sports Bar, an open-air bar and lounge, commanding dramatic views of the ocean. Guests can enjoy a game of pool or a variety of table and pub games, simply relax and watch their favorite sports program on the 90-inch LCD television or listen to nightly live music while toasting the sunset. The Sports Bar specializes in cocktails and pupus (appetizers.)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Walked into the sports bar for a bite to eat and they had a real neat menu. We decided to got with the burger since someone had recommended it and we were not disappointed. The "Manaele Bay Burger" was a hearty angus beef burger with cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and "Secret Sauce". Whatever was in that secret sauce was awesome...they need to bottle that stuff up!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place for a casual meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great sports bar with many choices for lighter meals or snacks. I wish they would have had a few more choices for breakfast, it was limited to cereal, yogurt or muffins/bagels.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“The staff really makes this place great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our go-to spot when we didn't want to make plans for dinner. Most of the staff here were great. The drinks and food were good and my wife really liked the tiramisu. They have a popcorn machine if you need a little snack.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, la
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hangout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons Lanai at Manele Bay and loved hanging out at the Sports Bar. The drinks were expensive, as was the food, but that is par for the course in Lanai. The food was actually really good too. The view is amazing, great place to watch the sunset. The popcorn machine was a great touch. So fun to be able to just relax, have a few drinks in this wonderful place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A Lounge With Class and a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This lounge has an incredible view overlooking Hulopo'e Bay. The view alone is worth the price of the drinks because it immediately relaxes you. The mixed drinks are pricey, but excellently mixed. The Mai Tai met my wife's approval which is no small feat - believe me. The service was quick and our server was attentive. Great place to start the end of a day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.