We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awe Inspiring” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanai Animal Rescue Center

Lanai Animal Rescue Center
PO box 63-1577, Lanai City, Lanai, HI
(808) 215-9066
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 attractions in Lanai City
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas
Attraction Details
Kailua, Hawaii
1 review
“Awe Inspiring”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been a cat lover all my life and have been and volunteered for many shelters. The Lanai animal rescue center is wonderful. They are providing a clean, safe and loving environment for all their cats.
My twins and I will return to volunteer and hopefully adopt a kitty or two........
Thank you Kathy
karen u
oahu

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    1
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sacramento
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“interesting for cat lovers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As a dog person, I still enjoyed this place. If you've had a chance to experience Lana'i's history and culture - and great local artists, then this makes a fun stop.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I went to the Lana'i Animal Rescue Center and had too much fun! The cats and staff were super nice! I loved the way the sanctuary let the cats run free. The area is a huge cage, where the cats can adventure around like they are still in the wild. The cats were so sweet people of all ages would have a blast!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A Resort For Feral Cats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had to check this place out since it was rated #1 on Tripadvisor for things to do on Lanai. Even more popular than the Mike Carroll Gallery and the two amazing golf courses- LOL!
This is truly a labor of love for the dedicated people who work here.
What a blessing for the feral cats on the island to have someone care for them, feed them, provide health care and a safe place to sleep at night. Lynn showed us around and gave us a history of the place and what their mission is here.
Even if you are not a cat lover, you should make a trip here if you are on the island. It is good to see people reaching out to solve a problem with their own ingenuity and hard work and to be so successful at what they do. Kudos to the entire staff at the LARC!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Place Doing Great Things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Whether you love cats or not, you really need to check this out! These folks are doing great things here, and doing it in an interesting and educational manner. You can't help but like these cats, as they are very friendly and loving. The two ladies who were working here were both very friendly and did a great job of explaining what they were doing here. They are providing a very beneficial service to these cats and to the entire community of Lanai. They have obviously worked hard to take care of these cats, and they also obviously love what they are doing!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanai Animal Rescue Center also viewed

 

Been to Lanai Animal Rescue Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanai Animal Rescue Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lanai Animal Rescue Center to your Saves list