We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great snorkel cruise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liko Kauai Cruises

Liko Kauai Cruises
4516 Alawai Rd, Waimea, Kauai, HI 96796
808-338-0333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 attractions in Waimea
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great snorkel cruise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

My family absolutely loved this!! Great staff and the view was amazing! We all loved this! Highly recommend it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    19
    2
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

There were two adults and a child (10). The ride was fun and very smooth. The men did a good job providing facts and stories as the trip went along. However, you could not always hear them. They were very helpful and repeated stories if asked! The lunch was fine-nothing spectacular-but just as stated in the brochure. The time lent to snorkeling was great and a very good location. We saw many fish and sea turtles! Definitely a worthwhile adventure.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

My wife and I went on this tour last week and really enjoyed it. The boat was pretty big but fast and it was stable. We had thought about going on a Zodiac but were very glad that we didn't when we saw people on those tours getting the crap beat out of them by the waves. It looked miserable to us. We saw a lot of dolphin and lots of green sea turtles not to mention the incredible NaPali coast that was nothing less than breathtakingly beautiful! The lunch was good and the snorkeling spectacular. The best part was the Captain and crew. Not only were they very helpful and concerned about every ones needs but they were extremely knowledgeable about the coast, the sea life and history of Kauai. They were just as excited to point things out to us as we were to see it. The seas were just a little rough so we didn't actually go into the caves but we got real close. If it's important to you to go into the caves to be on the safe side you probably need to go on a Zodiac. Just make sure you take a sick sack if you decide to go that route. It was a great experience and would do again

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had an amazing experience seeing the spectacular Na Pali coast. The crew was very friendly and informative throughout the 5-hour ride. They stop often for pods of dolphins, sea turtles, and famous spots along the coast where films like Six Days Seven Nights were filmed. Even though the boat is on the larger side they take you into some amazing caves and under some cool waterfalls. The lunch and snorkeling were also a nice touch. The water can get pretty choppy at times but they are very accommodating for the seasick-prone onboard. Some of the most stunning scenery in the world, hands down.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“magic trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

after much deliberation of the different napali boat trip options, we went with Liko and it was truly fabulous. The weather was spectacular and all the turtles and cavorting dolphins thought so too - there were heaps of them - one passenger said of the dancing dolphins that it was better than seaworld!
We got inside all the caves in the boat and the snorkelling was great - with several turtles there too!
The staff were relaxed and friendly, and the trip focussed on the amazing scenery and animals - which was what we were there to see!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liko Kauai Cruises also viewed

 

Been to Liko Kauai Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liko Kauai Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Liko Kauai Cruises to your Saves list