We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good ice cream” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream

Lapperts Ice Cream
Kuhio Hwy, Princeville Shopping Center, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722
808-826-7393
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 22 Restaurants in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Austin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always good ice cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Loved the salted caramel .... delicious. My husband always gets their strawberry. Homemade ice cream -- can't beat it. We get the kiddie cup because its really rich. Enjoy....they also have one on the south side at Poipu....and we went there too.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    90
    26
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very good, but not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stopped in for a macadamia nut ice cream and it was delicious. Like many things in Hawaii it was not cheap. I think it was like $12 for 2 small scoops for me and one for my wife.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This ice cream is excellent. It is not cheap but well worth it. I am stuck in a rut and tend to get Kona Lava Java on a waffle cone! In the Princeville shopping center near the food store! They do have coffee you can buy also. This is the ice cream store that you have to wait in line for great ice cream.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I got a tripple cafe americano coffee and really enjoyed it . Finally good coffee on my trip. I'm tempted to come back to try the ice cream!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Excellent ice cream and very friendly service! Love all the unique Hawaiian flavors. I can't remember the exact name, but my daughter and I had a flavor w/Kauai coffee, coconut, mac nuts, and fudge. So good. And they let adults get kid scoop, for $3.15. I appreciate that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapperts Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.