We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lei petite..... yes its little” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop

Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop
5-4280 Kuhio Hwy, Princeville Center Food Court, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5438
808-826-7277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Princeville
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lei petite..... yes its little”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

you might miss it if you dont look for it, its hidden in the foodland shopping plaza. There are several little eateries with outside seating all together. They stop serving breakfast at 10 but coffee till 3ish I think The eggs Benedict was very good. Priced very well also we eat there several times during our week in Kauai.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lei Petite... yes it is very small”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

But its worth it they make great coffee and try the eggs Benedict
Get there early they stop serving breakfast at 10:00 But you can still get coffee. Its right in Princeville shopping center. You sill have to walk to find it. There is no street front address its off to the side of foodland

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good place for quick breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a coffee shop in the Princeville shopping center. It is great for a quick bite but not if you are looking for a leisurely breakfast. Their prices are reasonable. I had the Acai bowl with bananas and it was delicious. The biggest drawback is its popularity. There is usually a long line that you have to wait in to order

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Exceptional coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped by le petit to grab a quick coffee. Instead of my usual, I ordered a blended caramel macadamia latte. It was amazing. All blended coffee drinks include a scoop of ice cream, need I say more? The service was quick and pleasant. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A nice break from resort life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We enjoyed our breakfasts there both mornings. The food was fresh, the coffee was amazing and the service was friendly. Tip to vegetarians, if you get a breakfast that includes meat, you can ask for tomatoes--the young woman on our second morning told me. I wish I had known on the first day because they were delicious!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.