We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast & Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop

Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop
5-4280 Kuhio Hwy, Princeville Center Food Court, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5438
808-826-7277
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 21 Restaurants in Princeville
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Breakfast & Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent Kona coffee and espresso drinks. Breakfast was really good. Eggs just regular, but the potatoes and Portuguese sausage were really good - perfectly seasoned. Toast was dry but not something I usually eat anyway. Service not the best, but it's a take-out place anyway, and the prices are good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    9
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Do not order the eggs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

3 of us had eggs benedict and were served golf ball hard cooked eggs. The 4th person asked for eggs cooked "hard, very hard...you can't over cook them" and his were runny. Hollandaise had an odd flavor. We would not return.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Poor attitude and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We were reading the very small menu upfront when the girl behind the counter rudely removed it from our view. She knew we were reading it and didn't even offer an apology. We ordered anyway because there were no other restaurants open. My husband received his order 15 mins before mine so we didn't even get to enjoy breakfast together. I would recommend a different location if your in a hurry and expect good service.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good espresso, decent food, no aloha”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Went there couple of times, first time got order wrong then girl up front tried to convince me to take what they made, guy in front of me got wrong thing as well. Girls seem to be multi-tasking too much or just distracted by their conversation to pay attention to customers. If in a hurry, go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Good Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Tiny little coffee shop with a small selection of food. Get your caffeine kick at Lei Petite, but I would wait until Federico's opens next door at 9am for breakfast.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lei Petite Bakery & Coffee Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.