We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok pizza” 3 of 5 stars
Review of North Shore General Store

North Shore General Store
5-4280 Kuhio Hwy, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722-5438
808-826-1122
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 22 Restaurants in Princeville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Delivery
Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

We ordered takeout pizza from here. The order was ready quickly. It certainly wasn't the best pizza we have ever eaten. Just average. And fairly expensive for pizza.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    59
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

An odd-looking venue for a pizza place, but very convenient and the margherita pizza was more than adequate with a bottle of wine in the hotel room.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Food, No Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We ate here twice, once we had pizza and once we had burgers. The burgers were extremely good; the pizza was good but not outstanding. It was very convenient for us, and we took the food back to our unit to eat. It made for an easy and quick meal, and not too hard on the pocketbook.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Outside Nashvegas, TN
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“BBQ Burger Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stopped in one afternoon after kayaking and we were starved. Luckily, they were still serving and we both got a BBQ burger. It was awesome! Best burger that I had on the island, and I had a few. I am also a self-proclaimed burger expert and this was an 8.5 out of 10! The fries are huge. We shared one order and still had leftovers.
Please stop in and try a burger. It is in the Princeville Chevron so you can't miss it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Spouse said the "Worst pizza I've ever had"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We ordered 2 cheese pizzas on their Monday pizza special. The price was phenomenal based on Kauai prices; the taste not so good. The crust seemed more like cardboard than something with yeast in it. But the biggest issue to me was that there wasn't enough sauce on it. To be fair--one pizza was slightly better and more saucy, but when we return in May, we'll try another place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Shore General Store also viewed

Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to North Shore General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Shore General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.