We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Regis Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Regis Princeville Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added St. Regis Princeville Resort to your Saves list
St. Regis Princeville Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   5520 Kahaku Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5th Night Free/Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Princeville
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“St. Regis Princeville, Kauai, Hawaii”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the St. Regis Princeville resort for 8 days at the beginning of November 2010. The staff at St. Regis are among the best I have ever experienced in my travels. The staff from the valets, restaurant, housekeeping, pool side attendants and concierge all had smiles and were willing to help us at any time.

My wife and I also took advantage of the spa services and found the services to be a wonderful distraction. The hotel is right along the ocean and you can expect to be lulled to sleep by the waves hitting the shores. By far one of the best locations and staff for a wonderful and relaxing vacation venue.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,159
    313
    142
    63
    42
See reviews for
351
1,095
26
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

On a recent business trip to the island of Kauai, I had the distinct pleasure to experience the newly opened St Regis Princeville Resort and Spa. The personalized service from the valet, dining staff and spa was exceptional. The setting is stunning and the view from the lobby/bar is so beautiful that it almost does not look real. I so enjoyed my stay and will return for vacation, next time!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

The amazing views, inside and out, were the highlight. The service was just "decent" with the exception of housekeeping, which was incredibly detail oriented. Considering the price, brunch was just mediocre thus disappointing. Surprisingly, the massive brunch spread was far surpassed by their delicious little bar menu -- oh my, those spring rolls (ahhhh, and the Pina Coladas!) were fantastic. Perhaps they could narrow the many, MANY brunch choices, thus allowing for a little more attention to the food itself........
The reason i gave only a 3-rating had to do with running into a lack of service-orientation among the staff (housekeeping excluded).

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

We were greeted with the most friendly, energetic and informative staff. Hotel services were available with an instant request which allowed us to experience more with our time and enjoy the quality of our days. The hotel restaurant was outstanding as well as any other recommendations made to us.

The St. Regis is a must stay to enjoy a few days on the North side of this island.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

My husband and I recently spent a week at the St. Regis Princeville. We hosted our wedding there for 100 of our family and friends. When we visited the St. Regis back in July, we knew immediately that we wanted to have our wedding there. The Hanalei Bay views are indescribably beautiful, like nowhere else I've seen. The decor of the resort and the rooms are elegant and luxurious, yet also understated and comfortable. We've stayed in both an Ocean View Room and a St. Regis Suite that comes with a butler. The rooms are a bit smaller than expected, but the views overtake it all. The service is impeccable - from the moment you are welcomed by the valet attendants to the waiters serving you by the pool. Everyone is extremely attentive and the service always feel personal and authentic. We can definitely attest to the top-notch food as well. We held a luau by the pool and the catering team served up authentic Hawaiian dishes, but also with a modern twist. Our guests were thoroughly impressed. The food served at our cocktail hour and reception were also amazing, all by the same chefs that work at the restaurants located in the hotel. We highly recommend this resort for a quick vacation with just your spouse, or with your family, or even to hold a large wedding. My husband and I do a lot of traveling and we rarely like to visit the same place twice, but we will definitely be going back to the St. Regis Princeville for future anniversaries to come!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

We stayed at the St. Regis for our anniversary in October 2009, it had just opened! it is truly breathtaking!!!! The staff, rooms, and the hotel are just beautiful!!!!! Our room was georgeous! the windows opened to enjoy the view with a window seat!!! If your going to Kauai THIS is the hotel to stay at!!!!!!! The pool is beautiful! This is truly location, location, location!!!
Directly on the water! Just magnificent!!!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2010

This resort is truly breathtaking, I had visited the resort back when it was a luxury collection and hadn't been transformed into a St. Regis. They have done an amazing job of transforming this into a five star resort. The rooms were cozy, plush and large. The bathrooms were very well appointed and the view was breathtaking. The pool staff took great care of us and the bellmen/valets were very accomodating. There were only 2 things that I was disappointed in, we had dinner in the Jean George restaurant and our waiter completely snubbed us, didn't include our wine pairings with our meal (they served the last course before we go the last pairing so we were already done eating), the other thing was it was our 1st anniversary and they put us in a room with two queen beds (not that big of a deal, but still disappointing). Other than those 2 things, after staying 5 nights we were thrilled with everything else.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Regis Princeville Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Regis Princeville Resort

Address: 5520 Kahaku Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Regis Princeville Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 2006 AAA Four Diamond Hotel Award winner, Hawaii's St. Regis Princeville Resort offers 23 idyllic acres for rest and play. Luxurious dining, spa, swimming, and golf on the northern shore of Kauai ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. Regis Princeville Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Regis Princeville Hotel Princeville
St. Regis Princeville Resort Kauai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Regis Princeville Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.