We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas to your Saves list
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4th Night Free
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Spent one week at the Westin Princeville in early Feb 2013. This is our third visit. As always it was excellent. the rooms are great, the food wonderful and the staff exceptional. We were in an oceanfront room on one of the hammerheads and on the second floor. Great view of the ocean.

Room Tip: Ask for the oceanfron rooms in the "Hammerhead" sections
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    418
    154
    46
    29
See reviews for
375
743
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We're not really "Resort" people, but we took this offer from Westin as part of a "come see our properties and listen to our sales pitch" routine, so we received a nice discount. The staff was very good, and our stay was pleasant. We spent most of our time exploring the island. As I said, we aren't ones who travel to sit and relax or play golf, so this setting isn't really aimed at us. However, for travelers who are into these "activities," the Westin is probably a good choice.

Room Tip: Nice grocery store in Princeville
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

This is our 5th trip to Hawaii...4 times to Maui and this time to Kauai. We are new owners in the Westin Resort Villas. Last year we stayed in Maui. This year we are in Kauai. Our 1 bed villas in both places were pretty identical. Lovely and spacious with the typical Westin ambience. The major difference is the more relaxed nature of Kauai. Princeville is off the beaten path in Kauai. This is a good thing if one wants to relax and rejuvenate, which was the case for us. We stayed 13 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful ambience of the grounds and our accommodations. The restaurant, Nanea, was excellent and the resort is about a mile from a Foodland (comparable to Safeway). We will definitely return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We literally chose this hotel because of the vegan dinner menu option, which was delicious. I wish the other food options (lunch, brunch) were more vegan-friendly as well. Nice fitness center and pools. The arrival was underwhelming to say the least though. You're excited to arrive in Hawaii and you're expecting a warm Aloha and perhaps a lei..... Nope. And as Starwood Gold I went to the appropriate section of the front desk only to be totally ignored by Nicole who was busy chatting away with some personal friends and offering them a great rate at the hotel. While little me, paying full price, gets to stand there waiting for her friendly-time to be over....
P.S. Staying on the North Shore in the winter? Umm, think again and head to Poipu for sun and manageable ocean.

Room Tip: It seems that the bigger the room, the better chance of a nice view or of being closer to the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed there for 10 awesome days. Entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Room had everything that we needed. Atmosphere was very laid back and very relaxing. Many infinity pools and hot tubs. Seems like just a dream now. Couldn't have been better. If we make it back to Kauai we WILL stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snow Hill, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The property here is beautiful. Staff very nice and friendly. The food in the restaurant was very good, along with the breakfast and coffee from the little grocery store on site. We upgraded to a one-bedroom and it was very nice. We had just moved to the North Shore from the Poipu and had a beautiful oceanfront room at the Sheraton that deserved a 5-star rating; for the Westin I gave it 4 just because it is not oceanfront and the room at the Westin was smaller than the Sheraton. Loved the location on the North Shore and the relaxed feeling of the resort. We will stay here again. Loved our Kauai vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We are just returning from a 3 day stay. We arrived late from Kona due to a cancelation in our flight. What should have been a several hour trip turned into literally an all day affair. We were met by James who did everything to make sure the rest of our day and stay were a breeze. He placed us in an area where we could see the ocean and golf course. The staff was lovely. We also went to the beach at St. Regis and they were equally sweet. We would highly recommend this facility and will definitely look to stay at other Westin Properties!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff. They are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

Address: 3838 Wyllie Road, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Princeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Princeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas are atop the lush, emerald cliffs that line Kauai, this retreat is perfect to savor refreshing Pacific breezes while gazing at the sparkling ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Starwood, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Hotel Princeville
Westin Princeville Ocean Hotel
Princeville Westin
Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas Kauai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.