We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy shrimp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CJ's Steak & Seafood

CJ's Steak & Seafood
5-4280 Kuhio Hwy, #F, Princeville, Kauai, HI 96722 (Formerly Chuck's Steakhouse)
(808) 826-6211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 22 Restaurants in Princeville
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Yummy shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Had dinner at CJS with my family last night. Wonderful salad bar constantly attended to by one staff member. Shrimp,lamb,ribs,prime rib were ordered by my family members. Great food. Staff so attentive and friendly. Children shared ribs. Plentiful plates. A great evening!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    144
    143
    77
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reliable and good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

We visited CJ's mainly because it was one of the only restaurants still open at that hour. The atmosphere was ok, but the food and service were good. I wouldnt give high marks to the salad bar, but the fish was really good. We ordered the ahi tuna and the blue marlin. The portion size was very generous too!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We chose this restaurant because it was near our condo and we arrived late and it was raining. The food was less than average and the prices were high. The salad bar, which they raved about, was below average. We've had better salads from fast food restaurants.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My companions and I enjoyed our dinner although I only had an appetizer since it was a bit late. But all in all it was a very good place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pass it up. ”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This place is not worth eating at. First off its dirty and old. The food isn't good either. All the bad reviews on trip advisor are true I should have listened to them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Steak & Seafood also viewed

 
Princeville, Kauai
Princeville, Kauai
 

Been to CJ's Steak & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CJ's Steak & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.