We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tradewinds and tropical setting!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Keoki's Paradise

Keoki's Paradise
2360 Kiahuna Plantation Drive, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
(808) 742-7534
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Keoki's Paradise is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 33 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Poipu Road
Transit: Kauai Bus stop about a 5-10 minute walk on Poipu Rd.
Encinitas, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tradewinds and tropical setting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went to Keoki's Paradise on a NO tradewinds day...it was hot and humid beyond the comfort zone!! Keoki's had a nice breeze flowing through the open outside tropical style restaurant which felt like heaven to us. The drinks were cold and yummy (Mango Margarita) and we really enjoyed a fresh plate of sashimi and other pupu's. Casual with good service. A nice stop in the middle of a hot day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    751
    251
    64
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Very quick, affordable and GOOD food, the burgers were recommended, but we had the fish special......fabulous flavours. Always very busy so often had to wait for a table

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgeport, wv
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Perfect Meal, atmosphere, and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

What a great surprise! We saw this restaurant in the Poipu Shopping Center and decided to try it. Though the shopping center idea threw me, this place had the tropical ambiance with lush tropical feel you expect to see on an island. I counted no less than 5 waterfalls in the restaurant. Everything was nicely done both inside and out and the restaurant is perfect for a special occasion.

The food was excellent. My filet was perfect with mashed potatoes and asparagus. The waiter was very knowledgeable regarding the menu including fish and their texture, cooking techniques, and wines. This was probably our best "formal" dining experience on the island.

Reservations here help and they can also be made online. Parking is right there in the shopping center, but it can be difficult mid-evening to f

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“So disappointed!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were told by a local to eat lunch here. As it was raining, many tables were not usable. It must have been an off day(Sunday lunch) as it took forever(45 min) to get our food and it was just average at best. One of us ordered the fish tacos and they were horrible. The people behind us sent their food back and we heard them tell the manager that it was raw(don't know what they ordered) We were seated right by the alcove where they fix the desserts...I watched the manager lift a piece of pie out of the freezer with her HANDS and put it on the plate which she served to the people to "appease" them? I know that Keoki's has been there forever but we were certainly not impressed with anything...oh the ambience was nice...I can say that! It wasn't just our table that had slow service either...others were waiting just as long or more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, CA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Go for the fish special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This was our second time to this restaurant. Fish is what to order and after sharing around the table, I will always order the fish cooked two ways special offered by the chef - so fresh and the preparations were perfect to compliment the fish.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keoki's Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Keoki's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keoki's Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.