We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brennecke's Beach Broiler

Brennecke's Beach Broiler
2100 Hoone Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756 (Koloa)
808 742 7588
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 33 Restaurants in Poipu
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Koloa
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food great view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nothing fancy nice open air broiler on 2nd story over looking Poipu Beach Park. Food was great for the price.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    506
    561
    254
    80
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, MT
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not as good as it used to be!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We went there for lunch and the food was very average, but ridiculously expensive. But the drinks are always good!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundy Center, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great beach spot with great food and drinks!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We were recently in Poipu Beach for 8 days and ate at Brennecke's three different times!! Great tropical drinks along with great appetizers, fish & chips, burgers, and nachos!! Would highly recommend if for no other reason than the ambiance!!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Idaho
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great sunset dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I recommend waiting for a window table if you're not in a hurry, as it adds to the already open and festive style atmosphere, not to mention the great sunset if you get there at the right time. Friendly wait staff and good food. Our group of four each had either the fish tacos or fish and chips dinner and both were very good. I thought the prices were slightly on the high side ($18-$20 ea.) but overall it was worth it for an enjoyable dinner with good friends. We topped it off with a piece of "Bob's favorite pie" shared by all and it was a nice finish to a great evening.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice, relaxed meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Had an early dinner here on a cloudy evening. View of the beach was still enjoyable even without sun. Our server was friendly and efficient. Although we were there in time for happy hour, decided to go with basic burgers which were very good. We look forward to coming back on our next trip to Kauai.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brennecke's Beach Broiler also viewed

 

Been to Brennecke's Beach Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brennecke's Beach Broiler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.