We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good food and pleasant surroundings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's on the Green

Joe's on the Green
2545 Kiahuna Plantation Drive, at Kiahuna Golf Club, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756 (Koloa)
808 742 9696
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 29 restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Neighborhood: Koloa
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good service, good food and pleasant surroundings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our group of 6 stopped at Joe's on the Green for brunch. The restaurant overlooks a golf course. The service was good and Joe even stopped to talk with us to see how we liked the food we had ordered. Food was good. We ordered a variety of items from the menu. All were tasty and well prepared.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

69% Recommend
    164
    200
    94
    38
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place for happy hour or breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wish they had a full dinner menu, as we would have eaten here more. Lovely place for sunsets! Waitresses were great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good food and service along with a lovely view. Their special egg dish was unique and delicious.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I'm Done !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After 30 years of patronage, I'm done. We come here once a year for a month at a time. Always a good spot for breakfast , Joe's on the green. Thru the years this place has had it's ups and downs, but could always be counted on for a good breakfast. No more ! Poor, slow service, a long wait for your food, undercooked potatoes, and tasteless eggs. Someone has finally killed the golden goose of the golf course.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Reasonable price with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful golf course view. Breakfast for 2 around $30. French toast sammi style with fresh fruit was so yummy. And coconut syrup was so good, surprisingly since I don't like coconut! You must try it, especially in coffee.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's on the Green also viewed

 

Been to Joe's on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's on the Green, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.