We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2249 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756 (Koloa)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 35%
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Poipu
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The Marriott waiohai Beach Club was the perfect setting for our perfect Hawaiian vacation. The units were beautiful, clean and spacious. The property had lots of fun things to do for the whole family. The food was good, the staff was wonderful and the facilities were well kept. The pools were fun and the property is right on beautiful Poipu Beach. There is nothing I would change. Even the location was convenient to shops, restaurants and old Koloa Town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    146
    54
    23
    18
See reviews for
302
138
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

On one of our visits we renewed our wedding vows down by the kids pool next to the crashing waves of the ocean. We have been here for romantic anniversaries, family celebrations,& get away with close friends.
Whatever the occasion this is the perfect place! It's our first choice for a return trip.

Room Tip: We like the unites overlooking the pool or near the pool. Buy anywhere is great just to have the ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We went with our friends through their timeshare and I would like to say that I don't think I could say enough good things about this resort, it was truly a wonderful place to stay. The two-bedroom, two-bath villa we stayed in was elegant, very clean, everything looked brand new and was tastefully decorated. The grounds were lush with beautiful flowers and there were beautiful pools and hot tubs to enjoy. Situated right on the ocean the views were gorgeous and offered beautiful sunsets every evening. The staff was awesome and was always willing to accommodate anything you ask for. The only problem we had was we had to leave when vacation was over. Awesome place!

Room Tip: Even though our room was on the parking lot side we still had a beautiful view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

What could be better than a trip to paradise? From the minute you arrive top draw service is at your disposal. Beautiful pools, blue ocean waters, lovely gardens, and even a quiet pool area to relax in after the luau.
First class rooms which are large and fully equipped kitchens. Views are perfect. Daily activities are well thought out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This has to be one of the nicest Marriott properties. This is our third time and hope to come back soon. The people are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice and comfortable. There is a small marketplace for quick needs, a nice gym and oceanfront bar. There are several excellent restaurants within walking distance along with a small market, clothing store, hot dogs, hamburgers and jewelry.

Room Tip: Obviously the view rooms, or any room with a view of the inner pools, ponds and ocean are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location for the family to escape the fuss of normal life. The resort is very family friendly and gives all the essentials for an extended stay. Daily activities at the resort and a beautiful beach to relax on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We booked a week here with our two college aged sons as a last minute trip before school began for the fall. We always prefer a suite/villa arrangement where we have a common living room space and small kitchen. This gives us space to gather as a family rather than just retreating to our respective rooms. We also like the breakfast and snack flexibility and cost savings of having a kitchen.

Several reviews criticized this hotel for not having a "hawaiian feel". So we were prepared for not much. We were very happy with what we found. Our room was very nice, well appointed and comfortable. Parking was plentiful and not expensive at $10 per day. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. The pools are lovely and there are high quality grills if you want to bbq. Every employee we encountered was very helpful and friendly. Rooms have washer/dryers, beach towels, balconies overlooking beach or garden. The beach itself is gorgeous. Perfect for swimming, snorkeling, floating, surfing. We saw monk seals every day. Snorkeling was easy for beginners but with plenty of fish/coral variety. Poolside bar/grill was very good. Kahlua pork nachos were delicious!

Lots of great restaurants nearby. Easy drive to other beaches and Waimea Canyon. Overall, this was a great spot and good value for what we paid. We all enjoyed it thoroughly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club

Address: 2249 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Poipu
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Waiohai Beach Club Hotel Poipu
Marriotts Waiohai Beach Hotel
Marriott Vacation Club Poipu
Marriott Poipu
Poipu Marriott
Marriotts Waiohai Beach Club
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club Kauai/Poipu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.