We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alihi Lani #3” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Save
You added Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums to your Saves list
2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Denver, Colorado, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Alihi Lani #3”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just spent a week at Alihi Lani #3 and with couple problems over all it was great with the views and closeness of everything including beaches. Unit was nice, clean and complete with a huge lanai which we ate on almost everyday. Did have a problem with a sewage smell nearby and a alarm clock that would go off in one of the empty units but the management company was quick to fix and apologized. it was nice to leave the sliding doors open at night and listen to the waves crashing as you went ot sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
47
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We are a family of 4 (kids 10&13) from Colorado. Came to Kauai for our 3rd time and didn't want to leave Alahi #4! We had a perfect stay at this condo. Furnished beautifully and equipped with everything we needed. How nice to arrive and the condiments and olive oil were there for us to use; all was clean and gorgeous, we were in need of nothing. Honestly, everything exceeded our expectation. AND THE VIEW, we never tired of the view. Heaven on Earth. Thank you Cynthia, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We loved that this is a small condo complex, private pool, 2nd floor, unforgettable views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

As visitors from the island state of Australia, we enjoyed our 5 night stay at Alihi Lani - a special place on a beautiful island - much warmer than home! We loved the apartment, pool and surroundings - the perfect spot to watch the amazing sunsets each evening and the turtles' antics right in front us. Everything we needed was provided, and the apartment meticulously clean. We had the choice of shopping at the local stores and eating in, or dining out at the restaurants nearby and enjoyed our morning walks around the area. So much to see on the island and this was the perfect base. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I loved this condo on the upper floor. It had a wonderful view of the pool and ocean, especially at sunset. The furnishings were tasteful and had plenty of linens and kitchen supplies. The owner was accomodating, flexible and knowledgeable about the island events, activities and restaurants. It was easy to get to the beach or shopping malls in the area. Golf at Kiahuna was fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Alihi Lani 1 is a ground floor unit with a furnished veranda and a few steps down to beautifully landscaped grounds and pool. The ocean, well stocked with turtles is immediately across the street. The interior is well maintained and nicely furnished in an island motif. You find everything you need in the kitchen and throughout the unit including necessities for a beach vacation, cooler, umbrellas. The complex is small, only six units, very quiet and well located, near beach, restaurants. Amazing views. Just lovely!

Room Tip: I always prefer a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband, two daughters and I had a fabulous time while staying at Cynthia's condo. It exceeded our expectations. We loved being upstairs in our private lanai, able to listen to the waves crash on shore 24/7. As soon as you walk in the door, you see the ocean, you hear the Hawaiian music , see the fans oscillating, and you say to yourself, " ahhhhhh, this IS HAWAII!" Cynthia and her property manager keep this place clean and well appointed. The decor is so appropriate & comfortable. There are many comforts of home here [wi-fi, TV (if you must),laundry]. The kitchen is clean and well-equiped. Lotions, soap & blow dryers were in the bathrooms. You need not worry about buying a cooler,beach towels, boogie boards, umbrellas, and beach towels for they are all in the condo.
The tenants in the other units were courteous and nice. The pool is wonderful! We also loved the close proximity to shopping!
During our stay, we saw several turtles and flying fish close to the shore. Of course, the binoculars in the unit help you get an up close view.
Sure, the road in front of the units is busy, but not all day long, and not disruptive. The sound of the waves drown out most of the noise. I highly recommend this condo. Cynthia was excellent from start to finish. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We very much enjoyed staying at Alihi Lani #4 for nearly a week in June. Wow, what a stunning view. I can't recall ever having a more spectacular setting for our Lanai. Great complex with just a few units to share a wonderful pool. Walking distance to beaches, shopping, and great restaurants. Cynthia, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with and our unit was extremely well equipped. We enjoyed falling asleep each night to the sound of the crashing waves from just outside our balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

Address: 2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderful small 6 unit complex at Alihi Lani - directly next door to Poipu Kapili.MUST SEE spectacular ocean and sunset views from the 184 square foot covered lanai. Living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom, desk sitting area all have the same great view. See whales breaching a few hundred yards off the coastline from November to April. There are turtles year round in the cove directly in front. Just watch and listen to waves crashing on the beautiful rocky shore.The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook calls this small complex a 'Real Gem' and gives it their highest rating. Enjoy the views from the brand new (9/2011) ocean front pool and BBQ's. Enjoy our beautiful new tropical landscaping with extended pool deck and lounge chair area.The Sheraton beach is just next door where you can enjoy snorkeling and beach swimming. Take an evening walk to nearby shops and restaurants at Poipu Shopping Village.Everything you could imagine needing, we have supplied. We believe in pampering you on your vacation with luxurious sheets and towels. We supply a fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, movies, large flat screen televisions and games. All furnishings are brand new as of July 01, 2007.We own and manage our own property and can give you the individual attention that makes the difference. This is a Hawaii vacation you will not soon forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Hotel Poipu
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Kauai

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.