We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Oceanfront Yoga with Antonia Joy

Kauai Oceanfront Yoga with Antonia Joy
Hoone Road, Beaches & Resorts of Poipu, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
808-639-9294
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Activities in Poipu
Type: Classes/Workshops, Wellness & Spas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Custom Designed Yoga & Fitness Vacations & private yoga for indiviuals, couples, wedding parties, families, groups.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I tried to sign up for a group class, but none was available when I wanted to go, so I splurged for a private session. It was totally worth it. I texted Antonia at 6 a.m. and she met me for a beachfront session at 7:30. It started to rain right before, and she waited with me for a half an hour until it stopped. The session was just the right level for me (I am not a very experienced Yogi). I felt like I got a good workout, and after a long flight it felt great. She even offered to take a photo of my beach front "yoga studio," which was a great memory to capture. I would recommend this experience for anyone wanting to keep up their practice or just splurge on something special for their vacation.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Yoga Instructor and Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

While staying on Poipu Beach for two weeks, my boyfriend and I did 5 private yoga sessions with Antonia on the lanai of our rental house, overlooking the ocean. It was such an awesome experience, made even more special by Antonia's extensive knowledge and warm energy. She listened closely to our goals and really made the class exactly what we wanted. She was very sweet and inclusive towards my crazy 3 year old daughter who kept trying to join in. And, she thoughtfully tailored the class one day to include my boyfriend's father who has Parkinson's. I highly recommend her as an instructor!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A Great Way to Start the Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed two weeks at the Sheraton Kauai and my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our yoga and Pilates experiences in Antonia's classes. She provided modifications for all levels and one of her goals was to make it fun! I thought Antonia's classes were of high quality...and the oceanfront setting was fabulous as well! Thank you!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Antonia provides the perfect mix of yoga styles, appropriate for beginners and hard core yogis.
She has such a calm pleasant and giving manner and understands the true meaning of ahimsa.
And who wouldn't want to practice right by the ocean? Perfect.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntoniaElizabethJoy, Owner at Kauai Oceanfront Yoga with Antonia Joy, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Aloha Leslie, Thank you for your uplifiting review of my Yoga Classes! It was such a pleasure to meet you & hope to visit your vegan restaurant in N.C. Soon. Let's keep spreading the ahimsa (non-violence through doing no harm to others, including animals). Namaste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Ocean front yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I come to Kauai every year at Christmas, and attending Antonia Joy's yoga class is always a highlight of the trip for me. She's a great instructor and the setting is magnificent. Mahalo!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Oceanfront Yoga with Antonia Joy also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Oceanfront Yoga with Antonia Joy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Oceanfront Yoga with Antonia Joy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.