We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome & Spicy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Da Crack

Da Crack
2827 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
808-742-9505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Kapaa, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome & Spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I had the fish burrito with the spices on the side. DELICIOUS!! Huge portion. I couldn't finish it in one seating so I had it for dinner that night :).

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    102
    29
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Valley, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good food with a little wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We came back to our condo after an ATV adventure too dirty to dine out one evening so I called in an order to Da Crack which was only a 1/2 mile from our condo in Poipu. I arrived at the time they said it would be ready but did wait an additional 10-15 minutes at the window. Beef nachos, quesadilla & chipolte shrimp bowl. All were very good - a lot of food so you do get your money's worth compared to some of the dine in restaurants i the area. Popular little place to get food "to go" only. We would recommend to anyone for good Mexican food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“$11 burrito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Ok it was good, but $11 for a burrito? In fairness - fresh ingredients, added guacamole and sour cream (extra $2.50) and HUGE portion (at least two meals), so I guess it's worth it.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, NH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Worth the Wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you like Mexican Food this is the place. We went there on Cinquo De Mayo so that probably didn't help with the wait times. Very fresh and the portions are huge!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poipu, Hawaii
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good burrito”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I think it was over-hyped but the food was good and we liked it for lunch. There was certainly enough food to satisfy our growing 16 year old.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Crack also viewed

 

Been to Da Crack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Crack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.