We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sugarloaf Pineapple” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Living Foods Market

Living Foods Market
2829 Ala Kalanikaumaka #24, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
+1 808-742-2323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe, located in The Shops at Kukui'ula,They offer over 3,000 items in the market including organics, gluten free products, local produce and much more.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Sugarloaf Pineapple”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a worthwhile stop. The market has organic products, fresh fish and meats, and delicious pineapples. Staff is helpful.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    180
    68
    30
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Yum -- But Pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a couple of breakfasts here -- it opened at 7am. Great coffee and baked goods. Pineapple French Toast was amazing! Prepared foods looked delicious and the store had a great assortment of gluten-free and organic items. As with all stores of this ilk -- prices were steep even by Hawaii standards :).

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh food with good reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had lunch twice in consecutive two days there. It is a grocery store with some deli and drink. For deli, they offer salad bar that is sold at weight, and panini, pizza, and sandwich.
On the first day we had salad, lasagna, and panini. Everything was delicious and the price was reasonable. Since we liked the food and price, we went there on the next day. We just had salads including some chicken salad, and coffee. This was more than enough for our lunch.
There were several table outside, and we ate there. It is located in a luxurious shopping complex, so the outside environment is very relaxing with a lot of beautiful woods and flowers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just a Cool Grocery Store and Place to Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We didn't eat here but just when inside to look because it's a grocery store too with ready cooked food that you can purchase and eat at the store. It's just a really cool store it is like an old fashion grocery store think Mayberry. If you are shopping in the area it's worth a look.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All the gourmet conveniences you need!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a great spot for delicious snacks, gourmet provisions and the like. Their breakfast crepes are great, and gluten free! Somewhat on the expensive side for every day grocery needs, but everything was great quality. This is a nice find for picnic and beach supplies.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Living Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Foods Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.