We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but Bad Service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Living Foods Market

Living Foods Market
2829 Ala Kalanikaumaka #24, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
+1 808-742-2323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe, located in The Shops at Kukui'ula,They offer over 3,000 items in the market including organics, gluten free products, local produce and much more.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food but Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Living Foods Market had pretty decent food for a short lunch break and a great beer and wine selection. However their service was very slow and they were't too friendly.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    209
    78
    32
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Amazing fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We first went in for snacks and wine, and we were overly impressed by the selection of items, heavy on the local side. We liked that the carbon footprint for what we were eating was minuscule.
Stopped off for breakfast before heading to the airport. Two of the kids shared apple cinnamon French toast with cinnamon maple story and pineapple-YUM! Husband ordered baked eggs that came with sautéed veggies and delicious island bread served with butter and jam. One kid shared the ranchero wrap with me, which was perfect for 2 people to share when they are hungry but not starving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“like a gormet wholefoods market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stopped by here with pleasant surprises: huge organic selections, great smoothies and lunches. Lots of locally made goodies. Highly recommended

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good for take home entrees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Take Away menu was a great help. More fresh fruit or veggies were need in the store. We did enjoy the Farmer Market on Wednesday which was a great help to us in our vacation rental.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Really a great place for breakfast or lunch - as well as a upscale grocery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

have been there twice. great service, excellent food. Someone else said greasy - and I also thought the pizza was little bit too greasy, but all food was great, made on the spot, and fresh. will definitely come back

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Foods Market also viewed

 

Been to Living Foods Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Living Foods Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.