We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good snorkeling, nice beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park
Hoona Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756 (Koloa)
808-742-7444
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$131*
and up
Kauai Zipline Tour in Poipu
Ranked #4 of 12 Attractions in Poipu
Type: Beaches, Parks, Outdoors
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
dreamer80
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good snorkeling, nice beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

great place to snorkel if you want to stay close to your hotel/resort. Easy access.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    839
    460
    88
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, Calif
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good November Snorkel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were very surprised to have such great snorkeling here. This was our first time to this beach in the 5 years we have been coming to Kauai, and we came back 4 times during our stay. We saw lots of fish and it was a very easy entry/exit for us old timers. Saw my first zebra moray eel here! We snorkeled the right side of the tombolo. There was tons of parking and nice shower and restroom areas. I recommend for families.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown Hills, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Breath Taking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Most beautiful beach I have ever seen! While in the water, you could see all the way to the bottom.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fun for both adults and kids!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2011

One of our favorite beaches in Kauai. Good snorkeling cove for small children on the left, and on the far right, closer to the Marriott, it a section of beach that is great snorkeling for older ones. We also spent many days at Brenneke beach which is right next to Poipu, boogie boarding (our children are 7, and 10).

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beach time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Great time to relax on the beach. Snorkeled and swam using the west side of the beach. The best place is west of the life guard station.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poipu Beach Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.