We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time at Kauai Beach Villas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kauai Beach Villas to your Saves list
Kauai Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Lihue
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Time at Kauai Beach Villas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for one week. We found the unit to be a bit outdated, but spacious. The most annoying thing were the many bugs that were in the kitchen. Pest control did come one day but we still saw creeping critters after that. Loved being able to use facilities at Kauai Beach Resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    149
    56
    22
    7
See reviews for
100
157
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We (5 adults and a baby) stayed in a 2 bedroom villa facing the ocean for a week. Plenty of room for us. A nice feature is the pull down Murphy bed in the living area. Efficiency kitchen with dishwasher and microwave. No stove or washer/dryer. The unit was clean and comfortable. We had two patios, each overlooking the ocean. The grounds are very nice. Spectacular entry, a lagoon with koi and ducks. Pool area is comfortable and the hotel is oceanfront property. Many dining options on the property, and our favorite Hamura's Saimin is about five minutes away in traffic. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

2nd, 2nd unit was clean but there was a musty odor. Mist likely from 2 a/c units in bedrooms. Kitchen well-equipped as are bathrooms with nice towels and beach towels. Shares property with Kaui Beach Resorts ( formerly a Hilton property) and use of the hotel's 3 or 4 pools is permitted. Small pool and spa on this property are sufficient. Quiet except for crowing roosters but it is Kauai so no way around the roosters on the island. Concierge Melinda is very helpful and she has a lot of suggestions for tours and sites ready for yiu upon arrival. You will be asked to agree to a timeshare sale presentation at another property in Princeville for a $100 Am Ex card. We have no interest in purchasing another timeshare nor do we care to use OUR vacation hours on something that is of no interest to us. For an exchange through RCI thus property is a good buy, a good location. Warning.....no elevators. Units are 3 stories so a lot of lugging up and down stairs. Would still recommend this property. Not fancy like a Marriott or Hikton but photos on website are accurate. Not a bait and switch.

Room Tip: Back units are on water with ocean view, Buildings F, G and H but with timeshare rental you can not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have traded our time share week for one at Kauai Beach Villas 3 times in the last 4 years. This visit the staff was very aggressive about our attending the time share presentation and about us using them to book activities. They called several times to the room and our cell phone about going to the presentation. Past presentations were overly pushy and we did not want to attend this year. We found the activities we wanted to do on our own at a lower price. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious and fully stocked with everything you need for a great vacation. I would recommend the villas, just be warned about the time share push.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although we are owners, I would still chose to stay at Kauai Beach Villas in Lihue on Kauai. It is perfectly located to easily go all the way to the North Shore or down to Poipu in one day. It is close to downtown Kapa'a with Safeway and other good resturants.

The kitchens are very well stocked with utensils, and they come in once a week to clean. The rooms are comfortable, and the views of the gardens wonderful. We enjoy visiting the neighboring pools, and walking on the beach at night.

Perfect get away, and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the ocean are few, but the gardens are extensive with large ponds and fountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, BC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's stressful looking at pics online of your new home for your summer vacation of two weeks! Our family of 4 stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom ground floor unit. Was it new? Absolutely not. We're we disappointed by it? Absolutely NOT!!! We chose Kauai b/c of the island and the outdoor activities we could do, not b/c the island is known for its condos! This condo is central to everything on the island!!! It was def older and could be updated, but it was SO spacious and the kitchen was FULLY loaded! I mean pots, pans, graters, blenders, cookie and pizza sheets, full sized fridge/freezer (with ice maker) AND dishwasher! If you didn't want to use the kitchen, there were two bbqs super close by. We took full advantage of the in suite laundry too! Having full access to the pools at the resort was a HUGE bonus as the pool at the villas was small in comparison.
Not only would I recommend the Kauai Beach Villas, but I would def stay here again (and ask for E-7)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

had a 2 bedroom on the ground floor.. the room was ok for 4 grown ups.. you pay 150.+ for the room service one day! during a 7 day stay.. what they don't do is change the bed sheets!!!!!!. or make the bed up .so you sleep on the for the week and they don't dump the kitchen trash can!
they'll dump the bathroom trash.. I did the ask desk why! due cut back on staffing!. shame on wyndham this is a jewel going down hill....

Room Tip: very close to airport,,, no airport nosie
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.