We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice condo!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Kauai Beach Villas to your Saves list
Kauai Beach Villas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off Entire Stay!
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cuba, Missouri
Level Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very nice condo!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We shared a two bedroom condo with friends for a week, and it was a terrific accommodation. It is an older condo development, but it is impeccably maintained. The kitchen enabled us to cook as much as we wanted. It had a great view of the ocean which we could enjoy from the dining area. Lastly, it's conveniently located between Lihue and Kapaa. I would highly recommend it for a stay in Kauai.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShamrockGlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
montreal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Great exchange through Rci, had a 1 bedroom with view of the lagoon. The unit was very clean, full kitchen, comfortable bed. It is great that you can use all of the facilities of the resort next door. The beach was wonderful, pools at the resort were great! The staff was very nice also. Overall, it was excellent!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annickanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by our suite. The two rooms and full kitchen were very roomy for our week with our teen daughters. The ocean view was great, especially in the morning. The beach was close and great for walking and playing in the edge of the water. We did some cooking in our room and ate out at other times. These villas are centrally located so everything is well within a short driving distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tschell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed 1week on a 2 bedroom/bathroom unit on the ground floor. The unit was clean, comfortable with ac in bedrooms. The washer dryer was very convenient. There was a musty odor in one bedroom and the safe was stuck twice. We wanted peace and quiet and refused the orientation meeting to which we were invited on check-in but got a call at 830am on 3 consecutive days to remind us. Check out is a bit early at 10am but the front desk let us stay until 1.5 hours later. We saw South Pacific in the sister resort next door and also enjoyed their pools, one of which has a kid friendly slide. We would stay here again. Loved the wildlife in the resort and the well kept grounds.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or beach view. I like the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We own our timeshare in Princeville on the other side of the island. When we visited last we took a drive and found this other property owned by Wyndham. We booked it for this year and we are not disappointed. Our unit is on the third floor in building G. We have the most beautiful view of the ocean and surrounding bays.

Though we are warned not to swim in this part of the bay due to riptides, the view and sounds of the ocean cannot be beat. My wife and I have stayed at Surf and Sand in Laguna Beach which was our favorite up till now.

Wyndham will need to come in and redo a lot of the fixtures to get it up to date and more Wyndham like. But, you really don't spend much time in your room. The only downside I have had so far as being Wyndham owners I really don't want to deal with the updates and other conditions it seems like they force you into. Paying what you pay to own the timeshare, the Aloha Card should be free. If Wyndham is reading this, I Don't Want to buy more points!!!! I want to enjoy what I pay you for, my vacation!!

Sorry, don't mean to make this a Wyndham report.
We will book this place again for sure. It is close to town and other attractions on Kauai. The view is beautiful and my wife is happy which makes me happy!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to book a unit along the beach. Look it up on google. AC is only in the bedrooms but ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teachsaturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, TN
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Kauai Beach Villas property is spacious, beachfront, with excellent groundskeeping and landscaping,and had everything we needed during the week we stayed, from washer/dryer to pizza cutter. The staff was helpful on check in. Our unit was not beachfront, but we were able to walk easily to the beach area. The beach is not a swimming beach, but is great for walking and watching the waves roll in. We went to Hanalei and other areas for snorkeling, so just seeing and hearing the waves was our goal here.
Linens are amply supplied. The bedroom has Air conditioning, but we mainly used the fans. Ventilation was very good. Property has its own pool and spa, but you can also use the gorgeous pool and sand pool at Kauai Beach Villas next door.
Don't be afraid of the 8:30 a.m. orientation to the island and beaches. It is not a timeshare sale and was very helpful in our decisions of beaches to snorkel and swim.
Since our stay atKauai Beach Villas, we have stayed in two more places on Maui. The Villas is, hands down, the most spacious, resort type area of the ones we chose. We are Wyndham Vacation Resort owners and stayed on points. Great value for point value as well. Lihue is midway between south Kauai and north shore points. We were able to see the whole island from this location.

Room Tip: Third floor 1/1 had great ventilation and ocean breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happypix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed with friends at this resort for a week in May of this year. Watching surfers! Hiking and beautiful restaurant the Beachhouse located in walking distance.the units are lovely located on the ocean..... Pool was nice not great! Shopping nearby!!! Lots to do!! South end of the island. Would definitely stay there again!!! The grounds were beautiful!!! So relaxing!!!! We loved it so much!!!

Room Tip: End unit facing the beach was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 52Anna52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 1,848 reviews
Garden Island Inn
#2 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hanalei Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Princeville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,382 reviews
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Kauai Beach Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing