We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Kauai Beach Villas to your Saves list
Kauai Beach Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
10% Off
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Amazing hidden gem--perfect central location for all island activities. Surrounded by beautiful natural preserve. Perfect grounds and pool. Large suite which was so well equipped and clean. Exceptional customer service from all resort employees. The sister resort next door has great pool area and Hawaiian show once per week. We go to Hawaii every year and have never stayed here and certainly will again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or lagoon view, corner suites are surrounded by palm and banana trees--what a remarka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    158
    58
    23
    7
See reviews for
106
166
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here after staying in the Diamond Resort International's Beach Club Resort on Maui and there was no comparison. We were spoiled on Maui. Here we asked for fresh beach towels after a day at the beach and were told that after exchanging them once they wanted us to wash them. Thankfully there is a washer/dryer in the condo. The condo was very spacious but needed to be updated, which is in the plans. In the first 2 days we killed 5 small roaches in the kitchen. We called the office and they were very apologetic and offered to come spray the kitchen. All 3 beds were very hard. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept. Kauai is a beautiful place with lots of things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had been to Kauai several times but have never stayed at the Villas. We have stayed on the North Shore (Princeville), and we have stayed in Kapaa in the past. We have 2 kids (5 and 3), so a nice pool and easy beach access was important to us.

First, the location is great. 5 mins from Lihue airport, grocery stores, etc..

Second, the amenities: although the beach is not the best beach and the water is a little rough, there is enough sand, and in front of G "block" there is a small part that is protected that was big enough for our kids to play safely.

Although the pool at the resort is adequate but small. However, if you stay at the Villas you are able to use the AMAZING pools at the Kauai Beach Resort next door. Several great pools, a large water slide, a large sand bottom pool for younger kids, and a place to order food and drinks next to the pool. We spent a lot of time here!

We were in a 2 bedroom, and the unit was nice. Free internet, well "stocked" and nicely furnished.

The staff was great.

Great time in May. Kids loved it! More importantly, my wife loved it and the kids were entertained with the pools and the beach..

We plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here last week had an ocean front villa and it had everything we needed. They even had coolers in the closet. The rooms are a bit dated but if your coming to Kauai your not spending much time in the room if your doing it right IMO. It was our first time on the Island and this was a good home base on the east side. We ended up on the north shore most days so would probably stay there next time but The hotel employees were friendly and not pushy about the timeshare side of it and we had a great time here

Room Tip: buildings F G and H our ocean front. I would prefer g or h for sunrises from the lanai. F is good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were very blessed to have the wonderful staff and management grant us our request for a third floor ocean view 2 BR unit. This was our first time to the island and we were celebrating our 30 year wedding anniversary and using part of some bonus points awarded to us by our Hilton timeshare on Oahu. G17 unit is fabulous! No A/C needed with all the great ocean breezes! Our bedrooms did have window A/C units, but we didn't even need them. As the owner in another review described it, we were about 75-100 feet from the waves. We had a large private patio and ate every meal possible outside, just taking in the view and listening to the ocean. There is a mountain view to the left and various coconut trees and beach grass in front of our unit. Many couples enjoyed walking on the beach. Some waded into the water. It is a great central location. The hotel pool next door was beautifully landscaped with waterfalls, and we enjoyed swimming in both of their pools during our 7 day stay! We highly recommend this place! So Relaxing!

Room Tip: G and H Buildings have great ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This resort is located on the eastside of the island, half way between the wonderful beaches on either side of the island. Also, this resort is about 5 minutes from the airport in Lihue. We enjoyed walking on the beach each morning and swimming in the resort pool daily. We requested and received a ground floor unit, which had a nice patio where we spent many evenings watching the birds and having a cold beverage. The unit was furnished well, adequate for our needs. The grounds are beautiful and well cared for. I recommend this resort to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in C-14. Ground level about 20 steps to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit here and it was great - two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area. However, this is definitely not a resort -NO restaurants at all and the only pool bar service was a soda machine. So depends on what you are looking for. We spent little time there except evenings because there is so much to do in Kauai so it was fine. The location is very central which is also good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Beach Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.