We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings Over Kauai Tours” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wings Over Kauai Air Tours

Wings Over Kauai Air Tours
3651 Ahukini Rd., Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
+1 808-635-0815
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$135*
and up
Ranked #1 of 46 Activities in Lihue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Climb aboard for your personalized Grand Deluxe Tour. This is the ultimate air tour of the Garden Isle. Please use the web link to go directly to our site for personalized service. We like to work with our customers to give you the best tour we can and that is best handled through the Wings Over Kauai Web Site. Mahalo, Ellen
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“Wings Over Kauai Tours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Definitely recommend as a very good option if you don't want to spend a bomb on helicopter tours. Bruce, our pilot was very good, his support staff Sherry was excellent as well :-) Kid friendly treatment and breathtaking views of Kuaui from the 6 seater airplane ! Highly recommended...

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,589
    46
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Flying with Wings Over Kauai was a wonderful experience. The reservation process was easy and they were very flexible in order to accommodate our schedule. When we arrived everyone was extremely friendly and the checkin process was a breeze. Bruce informed us there was some haze and checked the weather to see if the next few days would offer better viewing. Since there was some rain in the forecast we decided to go that day, and we were happy we did. We took the smaller Cessna plane. Bruce was a wonderful pilot - it was an extremely smooth flight and Bruce was a great guide. And the sights were awesome. This is a great alternative for people who are nervous about helicopters (like me) or who have weight limits and cannot take a helicopter.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Economical way to see the island from above”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our family had an amazing time with WOK! The highlight was seeing whales migrate and breach from above...a whole new perspective on these wonderful creatures. This is an awesome way to see the island for above on a budget. We did the heli tour last year and lovedit, but we had our kids with us this time Andersen on a budget. We were not disappointed. Our pilot Josh was great and had a ton of info about the island. I would highly recommend this tour and WOK

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, ON
1 review
“Tour of Kauai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

One of our excursions off ship during a recent cruise was an air tour of Kauai. The staff was very friendly from the first call and it was a real pleasure doing business with them. Four of us accompanied Josh, our pilot and guide for the tour. He was very informative and so friendly. He put us at ease immediately both on the ground and in the air as neither I or my wife had flown in a smaller plane before. The weather cooperated beautifully and the scenery was truly spectacular. We even saw spinner dolphins and a couple of whales. I could not recommend this experience any higher.
Try it out if you are visiting Kauai!!!!!!!
Brian D and Terry W

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Felt like family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I went up with Bruce in the 172 and had a marvelous time. I am an instrument rated private pilot and had some fun flying the plane as well as seeing the gorgeous island from above. Bruce is an excellent flight instructor, and I appreciated picking up some new tips. He was also great as a tour guide and taking control while I snapped pictures. The staff was welcoming and efficient. I will definitely visit them again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wings Over Kauai Air Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wings Over Kauai Air Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.