We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:D” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lapperts Ice Cream and Coffee

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lapperts Ice Cream and Coffee
1-3555 Kaumuali'i Highway, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96716
(808) 335-6121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 98 Restaurants in Lihue
Restaurant details
edmonton alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“:D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Best Ice Cream Ever!!
And they let you have tasters if you are undecided!
❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, Texas, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Forget Shave Ice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Go to Lapperts. You won't be disappointed. We just had ice cream but the aroma of coffee was heavenly and the pastries looked delicious. We might just have to go back before we head back home!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good Coffee Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Convenient coffee shop for tourists staying in Poipu area. Opens at (I think) 6 a.m., which was convenient for us. Tasty coffee and the ice cream we had one night was good, too.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss This”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great ice cream! My husband and I visited twice on our five day honeymoon for the delicious and DIFFERENT flavors! I wish we could get Lapperts on the mainland.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“For Ice Cream Lovers, you gotta taste this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The best ice cream I've ever tasted! Creamy, rich...I can have this ice cream everyday. It's a little bit pricey but it's worth the taste!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapperts Ice Cream and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Lapperts Ice Cream and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapperts Ice Cream and Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.