We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice beer selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Duke's Canoe Club

Duke's Canoe Club
3610 Rice St, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
(808) 246-9599
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Duke's Canoe Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 90 Restaurants in Lihue
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Shoreline Access
Transit: Bus stop on Rice Street
Description: On the sand at Kalapaki Beach, Duke’s is dedicated to legendary surfer Duke Kahanamoku, Hawaii’s Ambassador of Aloha. The restaurant’s open-air design offers stunning, sweeping ocean views while the 30 foot waterfall plunges into a koi pond below that meanders through the tables. Enjoy a leisurely lunch, romantic dinner, or tropical cocktail in a fun, friendly atmosphere.
moline, IL
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice beer selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Good place for lunch with a beer. As with all Duke's, location, location, location! Fish tacos are a good choice.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    550
    224
    56
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
So. Cal.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This adults is all open air dining a nice waterfall flowing through the middle. The salad bar is simple, but very good and fresh. Lots of fresh, fish on the menu and it .is good. The is prompt and friendly. The price is typical of a resort (a little over priced for what it is). I would recommend this place and the bar makes some great island drinks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great spot, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in a hurry to eat something before our long flight back to the mainland. We were seating immediately downstairs with their more casual bar menu. Coconut shrimp was good and so were the fish and chips. Nothing fancy but great service and quality food. Nice view overlooking the bay. One of the better casual meals we had on the island. They were very accommodating to speed up the process in order to help us make our flight.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“Bare Foot Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The barefoot bar is a perfect spot to have a cool refreshing drink and some delicious food. My children were comfortable and played out on the grassy area while we waited for our food. The waithelp were friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We ate here towards the beginning of our trip and loved it. The view was spectacular out on the deck. If you like salad bars they have very fresh and delicious salad bar. We had fish for our main meal which i think was mahi mahi- very good! To top it off we got the Hula Pie- excellent!! Our waitress was also very helpful, attentive and energetic. Overall great experience.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duke's Canoe Club also viewed

 

Been to Duke's Canoe Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Duke's Canoe Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.