We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's that they say about bad pizza?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rocco's Pizza

Rocco's Pizza
3501 Rice Street, Lihue, Kauai, HI
(808) 245-2266
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 98 Restaurants in Lihue
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“What's that they say about bad pizza?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Sauce was real sweet and the crust was pretty doughy. It was bad pizza, but still better than spending a ton of $. Close to hotel (Marriott) and we walked to pick it up/carted it back, watched some movies and sipped beers in the room.

Not many alternatives, so, whatever. Pizza is there for a reason.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    24
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“hits the spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

simple but good pizza...thin crust and many choices for toppings. Small, casual place close to Marriott Kauai. The bread sticks were yummy...a little different than what you may be used to....They come out looking more like a cheese pizza with dipping marinara sauce. Almost didn't need the pizza, too!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novisibirsk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Watch that price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Pizza was okay but I've had better. We found it very interesting how our meal (worth about $24 according to the menu prices) somehow worked out to an even $30. We didn't bother disputing as we would have left a tip, anyhow, but I would suggest you keep a close eye on the pricing versus your bill.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Pizza Hut tastes better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Seriously disappointed by the pizza from Rocco's. Quality of pizza was definitely below average. Only option for pizza if you are staying at the Marriott.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad, but not great...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first night in Kauai. The pizza was okay, at best, but wasn't terrible. Would probably eat there again. Was very doughie and even though it looked well done, it still tasted undercooked. The girl working was very nice. The ice cream was great, but the waffle cone tasted weird.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocco's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Rocco's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocco's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.