We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Beermosa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Feral Pig

The Feral Pig
3501 Rice Street, #103, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
808-246-1100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 90 Restaurants in Lihue
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Try the Beermosa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yep, sounds weird....a Beermosa? It was delish!
As for the breakfast, we found it to be a little greasy. I had the breakfast burrito which I thought was good but nothing to write home about. Everyone else in our group had other breakfast items which, like I said, they found to be on the tad bit greasy side. Was still in my opinion a good meal though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    152
    64
    37
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Excellent value for the money!! Our kids loved their French toast, scrambled eggs and pancakes,. The kids menu was cheap and alacarte. The service staff was very friendly and always prompt,

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Closest inside restaurant to the beach. Food was all right but prices were a little high for breakfast.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RipleyG
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Tasty bar food in a friendly bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Recommended by Blue Hawaiian staff as their nearby pub, we came for a drink after our helicopter flight and ended up staying for a late lunch. Tasty fish tacos and burgers in generous proportions. Friendly staff added to an enjoyable afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My hubby liked it, I did not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We went here after the activities person at our hotel recommended it. Service was fast and the atmosphere very laid back. Prices were fairly inexpensive in comparison to other places on the island. My husband ordered a pork sandwich and he really enjoyed it. I also tasted it and it was quite good. However, I really wanted a breakfast item so i ordered the biscuits and gravy. I would not recommend this or maybe I just got it on a bad day. The gravy (country gravy not the brown) was quite lumpy, it was overly spicy with the sausage and it had a bit of a "cinnamon" flavor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Feral Pig also viewed

 

Been to The Feral Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Feral Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.