We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Kauai Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Kauai Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766 (Formerly Kauai Beach Resort - an Aqua Boutique)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 10%!
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Lihue
los angeles
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The area was great! It was in the center of everything and literally 5min from the airport ;)
The grounds was very nice. Pools were great! Love the waterfall on the pool.
What I did not like was the parking fees! There is no self parking and it cost $16 per day to park. Just crazy !!! The beach you can't really swim in, but hey there's tons on beaches after all its Hawaii .
But overall the hotel is very nice. Had a nice stay there

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    555
    511
    190
    45
    19
See reviews for
238
768
60
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Spent a lot of our trip waiting on valet to bring our car around. No self parking until the new year so you have to pay the $16/night valet charge just to wait around the hotel lobby, very disfunctional when you finally get someone to help you, they have to wait for the key from another valet worker to unlock the room where they store all the car keys. Also this is a NON SMOKING RESORT, but the hotel workers have been partying in a room below us filling our room with smoke and popping beer bottle caps onto our balcony. After I notified the front desk at midnight they sent security, which did not do much the first time around considering they are all employees of the resort. On a good note the hotel is kept up fairly well and the grounds are beautiful. But if you would like to relax during the wee hours of the morning I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Beautiful is an understatement. The room was well taken care of, the bed comfortable. Breakfast was not only yummy but plentiful. No matter where you look the view is breathtaking! A congratulatory card from managment was in our room offering us a free dessert at their resturant as we were celebrating our 50th anniversary and was much appreciated.The pool area is awesome. Walking along the shore was nice and private most of the time, not too many people around. Very rejuvenating just watching the ocean. Staff was friendly. We would return here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

this place worked out great the bed was very comfortable and had a good view of the pool and ocean. We spent all of are time exploring the island and this resort is more in the middle between north and south sides of the island. some mornings we would get up for a great sunrise and then hit the road and go snorkling and sight seeing. We spent all are days away from the hotel just to much to see and do. To just hang by the pool (not that its not nice) we wanted to see the island this was our home base (600 miles on the car for the week). The staff is excellent valet guys were great lot of help on places to go and local eats. They always had a smile when you come and go for me they are the face of the hotel front desk people could not be more helpful. Kauai was great water the weather had a great time

Room Tip: our room was over the lobby area so we had wi-fi in the room so you don't have to go down and si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was the best vacation my wife and I have ever taken together. The location of this resort was better than expected. We had access with sort drives to either side of the island. We spent so much time away from the resort that we really didn't get a chance to fully enjoy it. Our expereience with the pools and the hotel beach was as expected from everyones reviews we read. we were so sad to leave......We'll be back!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem,WI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay. Perfect location to access the entire island. Lots to do even if you never left the resort.Our room had a perfect view of Gorgeous pool and Ocean. The beds and pillows were awesome. Slept great! The beach is very private and rustic. Great for strolling,tide pool exploring. Not great for swimming.I would highly recommend this resort.We traveled in October. Great time of year. Not many kids and not to busy with perfect weather.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2520. Top floor with perfect views from balcony.Very private since the palm trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I thought this was a lovely hotel albeit in what I thought an isolated position with no supermarket,shops etc nearby to speak off. My room was ok with a side sea view but I thought it smelt a bit damp in fact I thought I saw damp marks near the patio doors. I suspect the rooms facing the pool might have been better. I have seen far better beaches in Hawaii but I had a nice walk along it.I enjoyed the breakfast outside very pleasant and the grounds are very well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kauai Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Resort

Address: 4331 Kauai Beach Drive, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766 (Formerly Kauai Beach Resort - an Aqua Boutique)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kauai Beach Resort is a beautiful Hawaiian plantation-style resort situated oceanfront on 25 lush acres of Kauai's longest exploring and strolling beach. This hotel features stylish vintage accommodations with modern day amenities and Hawaiian ambience and is conveniently located close to the airport, shopping, championship golf and more. The hotel also offers complimentary airport shuttle service, 2 restaurants, lounge, entertainment, 4 pools, 75-foot lava tube water slide, fitness center, spa, business center, meeting rooms and ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Kauai Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Resort - An Aqua Boutique Hotel Lihue
Hilton Kauai Beach Hotel
Hilton Lihue
Hilton Kauai Beach Resort
Lihue Hilton
Kauai Beach Resort HI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.