We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Just Live! Zipline Tours

Just Live! Zipline Tours
3416 Rice St, Suite 504, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
808-482-1295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 Activities in Lihue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take your vacation to a whole new level with Just Live! Kauai’s Outdoor Adventure Paradise. Our most popular Zipline Treetop Tour is an amazing zip line canopy experience that combines ziplining high above the treetops with unique & exciting bridges and viewing platforms. Enjoy 7 zipline runs (up to 800’ in length!) and 4 exciting bridge crossings as you soar through the canopy of Kauai’s silent giants, a grove of 200 foot tall Norfolk pine trees. Gliding 60 - 85 feet above the ground you will be able to experience life from a bird’s eye view. The Zipline Eco-Adventure combines ziplining with rock wall climbing, the exciting monster swing and rappelling. Short on time, choose our fantastic Wikiwiki Zip Line Tour with 3 zipline runs and 2 canopy bridge crossings. You are surrounded by thousands of acres of the beautiful and historic Grove Farm sugar plantation, the Halenanahu Reservoir, and incredible views of Mt. Waiale’ale all the way down to Mt. Kalualea. Ecology narratives are delivered by your super fun and highly trained guides. A portion of every tour helps support Just Live youth adventure education programs. Just Live also offers corporate events and team building.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just Live had some great ziplines, we did the 7 zip tour. Their tour guides were funny, entertaining and made use feel very safe.

DO THE SWING! It was fantastic.

They had drinks and snacks after the tour.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Aloha: Mahalo for choosing Just Live! Zipline Tours during your visit to Kauai. Glad you had an awesome time. Great job conquering the Monster Swing! Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    17
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redcliffe, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Lots of fun. My wife and I are in our 60's and we went with a female friend who is 76 and we all loved this zipline. Lots of fun with 7 zips and 4 suspension bridges. Very safe and not too strenuous. We were a little apprehensive due to the heights but got over that on the 1st zip. Good friendly people and nice scenery. Would do it again for sure.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Aloha: Mahalo for zipping with Just Live! on your recent vacation to Kauai. You all should be very proud of yourselves! We are happy to hear you all had a fantastic time. Mahalo for taking time to review your experience. Have an amazing summer and please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome and exciting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

What a way to begin our last day on Kauai. After doing our research we decided this was the right place for us! Our guides Matt and Nathan were really nice, friendly, and helpful. Their commitment to safety made the whole experience fun and worry free. The whole team at Just Live! Zipline are professional, fun and committed to helping you enjoy your adventure and keeping you safe. Add this to your must do list when visiting Kauai.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Aloha & Mahalo for choosing Just Live! We appreciate your kind review. So glad you had a great time, loved your guides and the Just Live! team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your Kauai vacation. Take care and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A blast through the trees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I did the 7 line Zip tour just over a week ago. It was our first time Zip-lining. The instructors were very thorough with the safety briefings and after a gradual introduction to Zip-lining, the fun began. A most enjoyable afternoon. Only suggestion would be to have some water available during the tour as it got very hot 90 feet up especially with it being a very sunny day. A great experience and well worth the cost.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Aloha: Thank you for your review of your experience with Just Live! Zipline Tours on Kauai. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Glad to hear you had a great experience. And we definitely plan to implement your suggestion of water on tour. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Definitely need to zipline here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was the only experience that we booked before arriving to Kauai. We did our homework and decided that Just Live! Zipline would be our first zipline experience. We appreciated the guides and their commitment to safety. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience from start to finish and found it to be easier than we had thought it would be. As a teacher, I appreciated that part of the money goes to youth. I think it's great that they give back. We got to spend time talking with one of the owners and she explained how they rescued Ollie the cockatiel from the beach. He had a broken wing. We were impressed with all aspects of this company and we also bought the pictures/video and a tshirt to remember the experience even though we'd taken our own pictures. Beautiful place, professional and dedicated staff, commitment to safety, and respect for the environment - what more can a person ask for? You need to go!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli L, Owner at Just Live! Zipline Tours, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Aloha & Mahalo for such a great review of your experience with us. Most importantly, mahalo for choosing Just Live! Zipline Tours. You have just put into words what we always strive for within Just Live! Excellent customer service, commitment to safety, respect for the environment, fantastic team members, giving back to our community and making people happy. Thanx for mentioning Oli our rescue bird. He certainly adds a whole new dynamic to the overall guest experience. We hope to serve you again. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Just Live! Zipline Tours also viewed

 

Been to Just Live! Zipline Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Just Live! Zipline Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.