We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Couples Vacation Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club to your Saves list
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Rice Street, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lihue
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Greatest Couples Vacation Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My girlfriend and I came to Hawaii for Labor Day week. After spending 3 days/4 nights in Maui we decided to spend the last 4 days/5 nights in Kauai. Staying at this Marriott was the best decision of the entire trip! Driving into the resort, we were amazed at the size and beauty of the property. It's central location was perfect. The attached and surrounding restaurants and stores mean you never have to travel far to enjoy the island, although this island has so much to offer that a rental car is recommended. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We went on a tour of the property and explored the property extensively. The lagoon has a breathtaking view and was perfect for sipping Mai Thai's and enjoying yourself. I HIGHLY recommend the resort for your next getaway!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    119
    55
    21
    17
See reviews for
112
205
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Menlo Park, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The room was a good size. I prefer a bathroom with door on the separate WC. I also like a magnifying mirror. The mini fridge was nice to have.
The beach is a beautiful golden sand on a fairly protected bay which is good for paddle boarding. The overall feeling I got was that this hotel/vacation club is also a good place for conferences. It reminded me of Vegas. The pool is huge, the hot tubs make me think of Caesars Palace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We landed in Kauai's quaint and tiny airport on a beautiful Sunday afternoon. The stress levels just melted away as we picked up a Jeep Compass (upgrade $10 a day extra) and arrived at the Marriott only a few miles away. From the moment we arrived till the sad goodbyes, we felt special in this wonderful slice of paradise. True we went west to the Wiamea Canyon and the beautiful south shore beaches. North to the Napali cliffs, single lane bridges and lush surroundings and even up a river in a kayak. Just trying to see it all, but it was nice to know that our Marriott "home" was waiting for us with everything we could ever want even if we never left the resort.

How was the surf surfer Joe? Well there is a south swell reef that breaks right in front of the Hotel. Great for learning or the casual beginner however if you want POWER then go West for the south swells or North for the North swells. You will find all that you can handle and more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we were very happy with our stay here. we had a great ocean view though they were remodeling the floor above us. the room was clean and updated and fulfilled our needs. the location was convenient and the restaurants they had onsite were delicious. Their Mai Tai drink was the best Mai Tai of all the islands. They had nice amenities and their grounds were of a beautiful botanical garden. we would go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is the best location in Kauai. Smack in the middle of everything. The view is spectacular, romantic and so "Hawaii". Being located on a bay, it is safer for swimming, surfing and sports than on the open ocean. The rooms are a bit dated with no kitchen, but comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Dukes restaurant is our favorite when we're here but Kukui's is too expensive. There are many great restaurants within a short distance so you do need a rental car. When we think of Hawaii, here is where we want to go.

Room Tip: Rooms above the 5th floor offer a true ocean view. Well worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The Marriott Kauai Beach Club resort in Lihue is a feast for the eyes--tropical greenery and color everywhere, swimming in a calm protected bay, great beach, spectacular pool and 5 Jacuzzis under porticos, with a bridge across the huge pool to an island oasis. My daughter and I had stayed there before in a 2-bedroom exchange. This time we had a last-minute exchange to a 1-bedroom with a pull-down Murphy bed in the livingroom, and we weren't sure about the configuration. We needn't have worried. The suite had two bathrooms (great for two gals to spread out their "stuff), two TV's, two balconies, lots of room. It also had a kitchen unit in the livingroom area (microwave, utensils/dishes, small frig), along with a small frig in the master bedroom. We were centrally located and not too far from parking or elevators--easy access. One day I looked out my balcony window to see a cruise ship moving past into the deep-harbor Nawiliwili Bay! Still, it was quiet and private. Airport is very close but we never heard any planes. The last night of our trip, we moved to the Grand Hyatt in Poipu to join friends... lovely property but NOT for anyone with mobility problems: too spread out, too much walking, too few elevators, and much more expensive. Marriott has it all!

Room Tip: Kahili Tower was centrally located, just off the escalator from the main entrance. Beautiful ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good service, friendly and helpful staff. A variety of Restaurants next door and across the street. Also Shopping close by. Not far from airport but you don't hear planes. Rooms were clean. You can rent paddleboards and learn to surf right next door. A wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Address: 3610 Rice Street, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lihue
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kaua`i Beach Club Hotel Lihue
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club Kauai, HI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.