We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a family favorite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3610 Rice Street, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Lihue
Merlin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always a family favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed here a half dozen times. Always our family favorite hotel on Kauai. Great beach, stunning facility and easy access to everything. New kids pool with a slide is a great addition for kids 10 and under. We love the fact that we can get beach chairs on the grass near the beach but allow our kids to play in the pool and the beach. Central located parents who want to read books and let our kids run around and play.

Room Tip: Make sure "Ocean View" is actually Ocean.view. We recently booked a two bedroom ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    108
    49
    18
    16
See reviews for
96
176
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on a timeshare exchange and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff was friendly and helpful. The amenities were fantastic...beautiful pool and great beachfront area, safe for families. Enough restaurant options whereby you wouldn't have to leave the resort unless you wanted to. Close to Wal-Mart and Costco where you can stock up. Conveniently near Lihue airport yet we were never bothered by airport noise. We loved it...very relaxing. Will come back again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihue, Hawaii
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This hotel is incredibly beautiful from the outside but is constantly noisy - gas powered leaf blowers, lawn mowers, garbage dumpsters being dragged up and down sidewalks via golf carts...and right outside my beach view. Sorry but when I come to an island like this I want some peace and quiet. Hard to believe people pay a premium.

Other:
Nickel and dimed for things that are free in cheaper hotels (feels a bit like a major casino)
Gigantic place, hard to find your way around
One tv had all channels on the fritz and couldn't be used
Restaurants don't deliver or take phone orders - you have to go order and wait in person
Drinks are in small plastic cups, light pours, and $14 a pop
Airplanes flying overhead all day (it's near the airport)

Pretty sad Marriott I've always had top experiences at your hotels.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We love our time here. The best pool on the islands and a secluded beach area for swimming, stand up surfing, surfing, sailing. Certain days of the week you can even see large cruise boats being guided in by tug boats. It can be pricey if you eat on campus, but there are LOTS of small places around the area that you can eat/drink cheaper!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franksville, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was a nice hotel with a pool that was fantastic and also a great beach. Problem was everytime I turned around there was a charge for something. Self park of your rental car was $16 a day......what are you going to do? Room had been remodeled but still showed it's age. Just bring your wallet and you will have a great time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut shore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed here five nights a the end of October. We must have had an updated room, because everything was very fresh. We had an ocean view directly out the balcony, and a view of the back of another building to the right. The view was terrific. The decor in general was not what I think of as Hawaiian. The public areas looked like they had been designed for people in togas, big columns, etc. But the staff was very pleasant, the room great. We had a package that required the 90 minute "buy this timeshare" talk, so we paid a really good price for our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We were there with our son and his family. The grandkids loved the koi feeding every day at 9AM. The grounds are beautiful, pool is large and relaxing too. The beach is great for kids to play in the sand for hours at a time. They loved the pool for the kids and the slide. Kalapaki bar is a great place to relax with a drink and lunch. Kurt the bartender was a joy for everyone he serves.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean front are great, but how much time do you spend in your room in Hawaii?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club

Address: 3610 Rice Street, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Kaua`i Beach Club Hotel Lihue
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club Kauai, HI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.