We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good-sized portions, tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kauai Pasta Lihue

Kauai Pasta Lihue
3-3142 Kuhio Highway, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
808 245-2227
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 98 Restaurants in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Lihue Location is open daily from 11am-9pm
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice place, good-sized portions, tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

A nice place on Kauai, less expensive than many other dining options. Very family friendly. Large portions. We had the house and Caesar side salads, the pasta special (gnocchi with seafood, weird combination but somehow worked) and pasta with red sauce and meatballs. All were good except teh Caesar side salad, which was mediocre. The wine list is larger than you'd expect for a small place and has a good range of choices. We didn't order dessert, but the next table all did and were happy with their choices.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    115
    34
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tucked away gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We got there at 5:00 and it was already 1/2 full of patrons! Delicious lasagna and sumptuous salads. The pesto was just a bit on the dry side. Lots to choose from and we highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapaa, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hey Guys Lets Not Make a Level 8-9 Restaurant Into a 4-5 With Our TO Go Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The food is very good the people usually very nice and attentive.However what is this we dont have any bags for leftovers or Take Out orders.Please this makes you LOOK VERY LOW RENT! I have little doubt business is good profits are certainly at a level to afford some paper bags for your customers.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poipu, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh pasta on Kauai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visited this restaurant before our red-eye flight home. We had driven by several times during our trip and just never managed to stop in. We read some positive reviews so decided to make a stop before heading to the airport. The servers were very friendly and the restaurant is very family friendly, they bought our daughter a cup with a straw when they set up the table without us even having to ask (always appreciated). We tried the chicken parmesan and the butternut squash ravioli, our daughter had the kid's pesto penne. All the dishes were delicious! The portions are a good size for the price (average price for a pasta entree $16-20). My only complain would be that my ravioli was over $20 for about 9 (very good size) ravioli that were very delicious but my husband had the chicken parmesan that was huge with a side of pasta and his dish was only $16. But we would order both dishes again. If you are craving fresh pasta while in Kauai I would definitely give this place a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tastes like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We've been to Kauai many, many times but for the first time tonight we tried Kauai Pasta in Lihue.
Coming from RI and being spoiled with some of the best Italian food in the country on Federal Hill in Providence, we were willing but apprehensive when we decided to dine here.
We were so impressed with the menu and taste of the food that I HAD to inquire with Gabe our waiter if the owners hail from the east coast mainland.
They don't but, let me tell ya, they know Italian food!
This restaurant tastes like home to us and we will back!!
Maybe next time we will try the Kapaa venue and see how they do in the pizza category!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Pasta Lihue also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Pasta Lihue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kauai Pasta Lihue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.