We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip the Niihau trip & dive local” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasport Divers

Seasport Divers
2827 Poipu Rd, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
808-742-9303
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 19 Activities in Koloa
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: PADI 5-Star Dive Center providing guided dive charters off of Kauai and Ni'ihau. SCUBA certifications. Free Introductory SCUBA lessons daily. SCUBA gear rental. 1-hour photo developing.
seattle
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Skip the Niihau trip & dive local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Everything written about Seasport & their staff noted in the other reviews is true. They are very knowledgeable and know how to make sure everyone has a good safe dive. I went on 2 trips, one to Niihau (3 tanks) and one local (2 tanks). Niihau is a good dive site, not great, the run over is about 2 hours and about 2 1/2 back. So it's a full day with a lot of boat time sitting around. It's not uncommon for the return trip to be on the rough side. The local dives are just as good and the one to tunnel beach is definitely better. Run time on the boat is 10-15 minutes, dive is shallower, just as much coral and masses of turtles.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We appreciate all the honest reviews and strive to make everyone's experience something to remember! Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your dives with Seasport Divers. If you're ever on Kauai again perhaps you can try and get on one of our twilight/night dives! A Hui Hou till next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    37
    4
    9
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great dive team!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Friendly and competent instructors, great equipment, and beautiful sites (sea turtles!!!), we very much recommend if you want to dive in Kauai!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Mahalo for your kind words and we're glad that you enjoyed your dive with Seasport Divers. Aloha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
1 review
“Outstanding diving experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I Just spent four days diving with Seasport Divers. I made my reservations months ago and found working with them very easy. Once I arrived, all of the staff in the shop were competent and attentive. I did three days of boat diving around Kauai and the Niihau trip. All of the dives were amazing. Divemasters Anthony and Ryan were excellent divemasters- very professional and safe. Captains Ryan, Andrew, Zach, and all of the Seasport crew worked hard to ensure a great and safe experience for everyone on board. Without question, I would dive again with Seasport Divers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Aloha David. So glad that you enjoyed all your diving with us! We try to make all our dive charters fun, but safety will never be compromised and we are glad that you felt safe with us! Looking forward to diving with you again in the future. A Hui Hou!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“great dive experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just returned from Kauai and diving with SeaSport Divers. Great group!! The divemasters were fantastic. Absolutely will go with them again!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
We are so glad that you had a great experience with Seasport Divers! Looking forward to diving with you again. Aloha :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Dive Shop and Divemasters”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Took the two tank dive. Megan was an outstanding divemaster. She sure enjoys her work. Lots of coral and fish. Excellent handling and rental equipment looked very nice. Lots of "T" shirts and diving clothes for purchase. Lots of equipment for sale too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seasport_Divers, Manager at Seasport Divers, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your experience with Seasport Divers! Hope to see you again in the future. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasport Divers also viewed

 

Been to Seasport Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasport Divers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.