We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service, great value.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzetta

Pizzetta
5408 Koloa Road, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
808.742.8881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pizzetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 30 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Hawaii
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

My wife and I had some time to kill in Koloa, just walking through town, seeing the sights. It happened to be lunchtime , so we took a chance on Pizzetta. Wow, I had the penne pasta with 4 cheese sauce (quattro formaggi) and my wife had penne pasta with pesto sauce. And it came with a great caesar salad as well, all for 8.95, lunch special. Two pieces of garlic bread graced the salad. It was too much for my wife so I had to help her out on the rest of her pasta. Makes my mouth water just thinking about it. It was so good we came back two days later and had the same thing. Just as good the second time. Do not miss this place. Molto Bene!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    198
    84
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poipu, Hawaii
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So great we had it twice in one week!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We tried this place after reading some reviews on trip advisor, it was also very close to our condo. We were not disappointed!!!! We did take out both times, both times ready in 15 minutes. The first time we tried the vegetarian pizza, the pesto pasta and the 4 cheese penne, all amazing!!!! The second time we got the pesto penne again, garden salad and the spaghetti bolognese. Again every dish was perfect and fresh! Didn't expect to find such great italian on Kauai. Would highly recommend this place. Staff was very friendly as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good dinner!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good service. Good foot. An enjoyable evening out. If you enjoy Italian, you'll enjoy this! Wherever you live, book a flight and head here for dinner!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Always Affordable, Always Good Food and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We have been eating at Pizetta for years. Always affordable with good food and friendly service. Pizza's are good, but it helps to tell your server to have the pizza maker roll the crust out thin. They will also cook it a bit longer for those who like a crispier crust. While the italian sausage is not what I am use to back on the mainland or in Italy, it still is very good for Koloa. And, the prices are very good when compared to some of the other restaurants in the area. So, stop by, have a slice to try the pie and a Firerock and check out the new bar they put in last year!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The Ultimate Kauai Guide recommend this Resturant and I'm not sure why, Soggy pizza. Much better places don't waste your time.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pizzetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.