We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poipu Tropical Burgers

Poipu Tropical Burgers
2360 Kiahuna Plantation Dr, Poipu Shopping Village, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-9552
808-742-1808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 30 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Castle Rock, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great burgers! A little spendy but very good food. Our concierge recommended this place, she said best burgers in town. Located in a cute little shopping village, great place to watch people.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    162
    136
    71
    71
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Citrus Heights, California
1 review
“Not good!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Long waits for food and overpriced
For the portion you get! Service is poor. Don't waste your time and money with place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great place for breakfast. Good food and friendly service. Will have to try lunch and dinner sometime

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We just returned from a week in Kauai, and we ate Tropical Burgers at least five times. Great service. Wonderful breakfast selections. Very kid and family friendly. Try the acai blueberry raspberry juice -- my sons loved it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Food was Good but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The service, while friendly, was below expectations. They were out of Hawaian bread. I ordered a salad instead of fries but got the fries. When I pointed out the mistake she offered to get me my salad. But, they were out of salad. At 7 o'clock? When I asked that she removed the salad upgrade charge, she said she would. She didn't. She did after I pointed it out on my bill. I'd go back because we enjoyed the food and the price was right, but it won't be a mainstay for my family.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Tropical Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Tropical Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poipu Tropical Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.