We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try breakfast if you must .....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Poipu Tropical Burgers

Poipu Tropical Burgers
2360 Kiahuna Plantation Dr, Poipu Shopping Village, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756-9552
808-742-1808
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 35 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Try breakfast if you must .....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This restaurant was just okay, as most reviewers have mentioned service is slow. We were here twice - once for breakfast, once for dinner. Breakfast was pretty good - lots to choose from. Prices were $12/pp on the average. Dinner was forgettable - average food at best - and some of their dinner prices were crazy for this type of place. Service was slow both times.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    170
    156
    74
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“bad food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I can get over getting bumped everytime a waitress walked by..but the food was so bad we left almost an entire dry no taste burger...and the chic dish had a bug under the food found after most of the dish had been eaten. I'm hoping no one in our family gets sick from the food we did eat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was our first time at this restaurant. It was dissapointing. The fish isnt fresh and the burgers are way below average. The service was also very slow. I would find another place to eat unless you like mediocre food and a long wait for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATRIOT4657
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My father in law saw that this place offered breakfast - we got there about 8:30am and it was dead - we were told it would pick up in an hour or so. Pancakes were so so as was my eggs - not a bad price though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great burgers, great music entertainment!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had dinner here after a long day of hiking, and we weren't disappointed! Great burgers (my husband had the "Brudda monster burger" and I had the Mushroom-cheddar burger), and there was musical entertainment while we enjoyed our food! I definitely recommend this place if you're looking for some delicious burgers!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Tropical Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Tropical Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poipu Tropical Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.