We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dude Dogs - CLOSED

Dude Dogs
2829 Ala Kalanikaumaka E-128, Koloa, Kauai, HI
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Restaurant opened 7 months ago at Kukui'ula Shopping Center in Koloa on the island of Kauai.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The place is small but the hot dogs are delicious. Love all the dog pictures on the wall. Would definitely recommend this place.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hot Dogs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is a great hot dog place with many choices of dogs and toppings. The service staff was very accommodating, in fact she served us before she even was really open. Clean and good quick lunch if you're in the mood for a hot dog!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Awesome hot dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great atmosphere - come as you are walk up counter. The staff were super helpful and friendly. Hot dogs were dressed up with basically whatever you could think to put on a hot dog :-). I had mine with onions and the golden deli mustard and it reminded me of the hot dogs I used to get on Long Island NY from the hot dog trucks.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cheap, quick, quirky and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled in here when we left tr boys at a giant line at Bubbas next door. There is a huge list of possible hot options, quite confusing, yet all sounded amazing. Both of our choices were great!! There was NO one in the place, an I was shocked as I know it was at least as good as Bubbas. I liked it there, will come again. Tasty

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

and worth a visit, ordered three dogs and they were all very tasty. Funny dog pics in the store. We World definitvely come back again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dude Dogs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dude Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.