We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hot dogs and one of your best options for reasonably priced food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dude Dogs - CLOSED

Dude Dogs
2829 Ala Kalanikaumaka E-128, Koloa, Kauai, HI
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch
Description: Restaurant opened 7 months ago at Kukui'ula Shopping Center in Koloa on the island of Kauai.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great hot dogs and one of your best options for reasonably priced food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Great variety of hot dogs. In my humble opinion- have aten at the other hot dog place in poipu shopping center (hint- starts w/ a P and is full of hype) and this place is much better.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    39
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Cool Little Beach style Hot dog place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We enjoyed it very much! Nice beachy atmosphere, great place to enjoy a dog and a coke! We will come back next time we are on Kauai!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy hot dogs just the way u want them!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We were intending to go elsewhere for lunch, but found Dude dogs...they were great, really yummy...would go back in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Went back again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We found this place the first time we were in Kauai. The hot dogs are great there! The 2 ladies are a little slow, but it is usually worth the wait and you can have your hot dog with just about anything you want. Good pricing too! Love to travel, but hate spending all my money on food.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced and fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

There are not many reasonably priced lunch options along Poipu Road. The Dude Dog is located just west of the roundabout on Poipu Road at The Shops at Kukui ula. We paid $12 for two dogs, two chips and two sodas as apposed to $20 for two dogs, one chip and one lemonade at Puka Dogs just up the street. The staff was great, the place was clean and they have many fun combos of condiments.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dude Dogs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dude Dogs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.