We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good inexpensive food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Burgers

Bubba Burgers
2829 Ala Kalanikaumaka, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good inexpensive food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The food was pretty good, not the best burger I've ever had, but was worth going for. The Hawaiian Burger with pineapple was good. The atmosphere is great and it's very casual. Order at the counter and take your food to a table. I would go for lunch again.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    169
    129
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ehhh burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Greasy, oniony burger that was severely lacking in condiments. A "island favorite" that left me wishing for in-n-out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLACKAMAS
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We both ordered the burgers but they were just so so and really nothing to write home about and we will not return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Burger Joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Amid all the fancy restaurants and opulent hotels sits this unassuming mom and pop burger joint. It was an amazing diversion from all the pomp and circumstance we'd been experiencing in nearby restaurants. Outdoor seating on picnic tables and a serve yourself style condiment bar. I loved this place. Get the chili fries!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not very good hamburgers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

grease and too much of it! hamburger had grease dripping out of it
fries ok hot dogs were steamed too long!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.