We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a quick eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Burgers

Bubba Burgers
2829 Ala Kalanikaumaka, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 35 Restaurants in Koloa
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Best place for a quick eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

If you like burgers and want to eat something on the go, then this is the place. It's really not customer oriented, so be warned! Food is great and made in front of you. We took food to our condo after our Hanakapi'ai trail hike because we were exhausted. Their anti-McDonald's and anti-Burger King posters are hilarious. They don't close very late (9pm if I remember clearly) and the website doesn't mention their opening hours.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    169
    129
    39
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Tasty Burgers at Bubba's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very juicy burgers with fun young staff; went to The Shops at Kukui`ula location when we arrived in Kauai, which was five minutes from our condo. In addition to the kick-butt burgers, definitely try the onion rings - they are worth the calories! For the price of what you pay, this is also a great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love Bubba's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great hamburgers! The place is fun, too! I like the fact that it is in a shopping area so we always go to Scott Hanft Photography after lunch. Perfect day!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“PRETTY GOOD BURGER”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Service was fast and friendly. Our order was correct. The meat seemed to be fresh and lean. Menu had a good variety of options for Burgers. They don't serve alcohol but the good news is you can bring your own! There's a store within walking distance in the same shopping complex.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The burgers here are really good its a great place to stop and grab a quick meal. It was also pretty good value for what you got, considering how pricy most places to eat on the island are. our friends had the chili fries and they looked great .

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Bubba Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.