We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Keoki's Paradise

Keoki's Paradise
2360 Kiahuna Plantation Dr, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
808 742 7534
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Drinking
Attraction details
Smyrna, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a great restaurant that also provides a little nightlife to the area. You will need to decide if you want to eat at the cafe where the band is or in the dining room (using that term loosely). Make a reservation or go early, it gets packed.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    19
    7
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palatine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best value on Kauai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

We had two great meals at Keoki's. We were in the bar for lunch and the dining room for dinner. Both servers were extremely knowledgable about their best menu items and very friendly. The portions were big for Kauai. Service was attentive and speedy.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fish & chips were great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Enjoyed the fish & chips, the fish was really good! and the hula pie was excellent, didn't know it was going to be so big!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Dreadful service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

A critic, or boss, or ? was seated with his wife and child at the table next to ours, and most of the waiters on the lower level spent lots of time at that table fawning over this gentleman. I didn't have a fork and after requesting one three times, I had to go to the upper level and get one myself from a vacant table. I had waited over 10 minutes and my food was now cold. I asked a waitress for more water and she told us "that was the server's job." We never had our water glasses refilled. The waiter told us our choices for dessert; then after again fawning over the same gentlemen again, he returned 10 minutes later to say that that dessert was not allowed on the "Chef's Early Dinner." We have been a couple of times every year since 1984 to Keoki's and it was fairly priced with good service and good food. We will never be back. Seems like the "bean counters" are in charge and the restaurant is beginning to fail. I have never seen so many tables empty.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't plan on eating food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place looks nice but apparently exists to satisfy the tourist bus trade - exclusively. We sat at two different tables, at the direction of floor supervisors and after waiting a considerable time at each table, we got up and left. I have no idea what their food tastes like, but after seeing their management and their service staff in action - I would not return to Keoki's Paradise if it were sanctioned by King Kilannahkrakapu himself. If you are on a tourist bus and they stop here, you are on your own. if you are stopping here on your own - you'd better already be suffering from anorexia.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keoki's Paradise also viewed

 

Been to Keoki's Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Keoki's Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.