We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must eat at Lappert's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lappert's Ice Cream

Lappert's Ice Cream
4425 Ala Kalanikaumaka, Kukuiula Shopping Village, Koloa, Kauai, HI 96756
(808) 742-1272
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 30 Restaurants in Koloa
Cuisines: Hawaiian, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must eat at Lappert's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Great selection of ice cream and baked goods and coffee ideal for breakfast or a snack any time of the day

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    69
    26
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Anselmo, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The BEST Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I would travel to Hawaii just to eat this ice cream! My favorite is Caramel, Coconut and Macadamia Nut…try it, you won't be disappointed!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place has some of the best ice cream I have ever had. Lots of unique island flavors. Its a bit on the pricey side for ice cream but well worth the treat.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Omnomnomnom!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Delicious ice cream! Great range of local flavours and old classics. We came here for dessert quite a few times..!

Aussies - don't be fooled by the La Maazocco coffee machine. They don't know how to use it! Just come for ice cream and if you can stomach American coffee!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great ice cream, plus great coffee as a bonus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We came here for our 4 y.o. son some ice cream, to also find out they have gelato and gourment coffee. The ice cream, gelato, and coffee were all top notch for a reasonable price.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lappert's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lappert's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lappert's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.